Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
a big hit with my family, who would normally prefer chocolate cake or oreos as a snack! my 3 year old daughter kept asking for them as her part of her breakfast or after-school snack. as other's suggested, i double the pumpkin pie spice (6 tsp instead of 3) and used 1 cup of chunky apple sauce instead of the oil; and used 2 cups white sugar plus 1 cup brown sugar. it was great this way, by i think i can get away with less sugar the next time, since i used applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was awesome I love pumpkin and this bread was really good the only change that I made was instead of three cups of sugar I did 2 of sugar and one of Brown sugar and it was so good just the right spice and I made them into muffins instead and cooked them for about 12 min and they came out so good!! Thank you so much for his I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This turned out perfect I followed the recipe exactly except the spices because I didn't have what it called for in the kitchen so I used cinnamon and all spice. It still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added a little cinnamon too. This is very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Sadowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved the density of the bread...still not enough pumpkin flavor for me. I may make again and tweak for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Poured the batter into mini muffin pans and cooked for about 12-15 minutes then immediately after I had taken them out of the oven I brushed a small amount of melted butter on top and coated the whole thing in sugar. AMAZING!! Still waiting a day to try to loaf of bread I made also. The recipe yields a lot of batter so I felt the need to experiment!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctizz1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe. Nice texture, great flavor. Thank you for sharing. Oh my friends and family raved over it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noxon, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Too dry and not enough pumpkin or spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolute BEST pumpkin bread I have ever had! I added more pumpkin spice, cinnamon and allspice...mainly b/c I love those spices together! Perfection!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used homemade sweet potato puree in place of the pumkin and I added an extra teaspoon of pumkin pie spice. I also added the water in with the wet ingredients by mistake, but it turned out fine and I'll do it that way in the future. My son who requested pumkin bread, thought this was great, so did the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States