Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I was kind of disappointed with how bland this bread was. I was hoping with the comments that I had read that it would be awesome but it wasn't. It was definitely moist. I used part oil and part apple sauce. I was kind of worried about the amount of sugar in the recipe and did not want to substitute for the sugar for fear that it would affect the taste. You want pumpkin pie bread to taste as awesome as pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
AMAZING! I love this recipe, and my co-workers couldn't get enough of this either. This also works as a great recipe for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this last Thanksgiving because my brother couldn't have our pumpkin pie (nut allergy). Now I just make it year round! Great in muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made Thanksgiving for Easter dinner this year. The pumpkin bread was our dessert a la mode. The recipe is delicious, easy, moist, tastes like pumpkin pie and makes two loaves...one I added walnuts and one without. Both loaves were loved! Next time I'm going to add cranberries and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Made as is, and subbed coconut oil on the second batch. Both came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It tasted exactly like pumpkin pie and warm with butter ohhh so good and what a taste of decadence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just amazing. Thk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast. It was great. As others mentioned, I substituted half of the oil with applesauce. I baked it on Christmas Eve, and the next morning, it was fantastic. The kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family couldn't stop eating it! One recipe made two eight inch rounds, and one loaf. The only change I did was I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I added one tsp each of: nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves and then half a teaspoon of allspice. I also cooked all three for just thirty minutes and it came out perfectly! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Came out amazing. Made an orange zest glaze which complimented it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States