Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We loved it! I thought it was going to be dry when I took it out of the oven, but I let it cool and wrapped it in plastic wrap, the next day it was very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The pumpkin Bread was very very good. I had to make this the day before thanksgiving so it was pefect beacause it is easy. I did not have pumkin pie spice so i substituted with spices that go in to the pumkin pie spice...i also did not use pumpkin pie puree. i just used normal canned pumkin. it turned out great and im glad i did that. overall this recipe is good and i would reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! Based on the other reviews, I added another Tbsp of pumpkin pie spice. This is a moist and delicious bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think this is a great recipe. I did find that it required a longer baking time than instructed... in my oven it took about 80 minutes. I covered the bread with foil for the last 20 minutes or so to allow the inside to bake evenly and prevent the top from burning. I was anxious and tried a piece as soon as it came out of the oven and it was not nearly as good as when I had it the next morning. Fresh out of the oven the bread tastes bland, but the flavor intensifies once it has had time to set. So I recommend taking Tanja's advice and waiting until the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Solid recipe. Bread came out perfectly moist, however there wasn't nearly as much flavor as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I tweaked it a bit, but it turned out great! And yes, you really do want to wait overnight before you try it. It gets a nice, moist quality after about 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very moist, no butter or anything needed with this one. Thanks for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is really good. I use fresh pumpkin puree & add an extra tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. It makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wow! I took the advice of several others and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I did half whole wheat flour and half white. I added ground flax seed too. I used one cup brown sugar and one cup white instead of 3 c white. My house smells so good! The bread is yummy! I kept one mini loaf and gave four away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I had trouble baking this. After an hour, the outside was brown and rock-hard, but the inside was still gooey and raw. I upped the pumpkin and the spices. It tastes good, but I wish it would have baked up a little nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States