Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was the best ever! I did also put applesauce instead of the oil. And I only put 1 cup of whit sugar and 1/2 of brown sugar. and add a little more spices then it calles for , The same ones, But doubled it . then on top before I put in the oven I melted a stick of butter and put some cinn, nuts, brown sugar, mixed well sprinked on top . baked O Man THIS WAS A HIT!!!!!!!YUM,YUM (:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wish I had read more reviews before making this. It definitely needs more spice and nuts or raisins or something. I actually added pecans but kept the rest of the recipe exact. It's okay but banana bread is better. Perhaps with more spices or frosting or something it will be a bigger hit. Wish I had made another pumpkin pie instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We loved it! I thought it was going to be dry when I took it out of the oven, but I let it cool and wrapped it in plastic wrap, the next day it was very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The pumpkin Bread was very very good. I had to make this the day before thanksgiving so it was pefect beacause it is easy. I did not have pumkin pie spice so i substituted with spices that go in to the pumkin pie spice...i also did not use pumpkin pie puree. i just used normal canned pumkin. it turned out great and im glad i did that. overall this recipe is good and i would reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! Based on the other reviews, I added another Tbsp of pumpkin pie spice. This is a moist and delicious bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think this is a great recipe. I did find that it required a longer baking time than instructed... in my oven it took about 80 minutes. I covered the bread with foil for the last 20 minutes or so to allow the inside to bake evenly and prevent the top from burning. I was anxious and tried a piece as soon as it came out of the oven and it was not nearly as good as when I had it the next morning. Fresh out of the oven the bread tastes bland, but the flavor intensifies once it has had time to set. So I recommend taking Tanja's advice and waiting until the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Solid recipe. Bread came out perfectly moist, however there wasn't nearly as much flavor as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I tweaked it a bit, but it turned out great! And yes, you really do want to wait overnight before you try it. It gets a nice, moist quality after about 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very moist, no butter or anything needed with this one. Thanks for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States