Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this recipe with the following adjustments:a can of squash instead of pumpkin and I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, or nutmeg, so I just used cinnamon- lots of it. I also baked them in muffin tins at 350 degrees for around 17 min and topped with a coffee cake strudel topping before popping them in the oven The result- a wonderful strudel topped squash muffin. The batch made about 28 muffins every one of which were gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Moist and delicious! I make this with whole wheat flour and no one seems to know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It tastes like cake! I totally felt guilty for giving it to my kids with breakfast. I think I'll try the applesauce/oil substitution suggested by another reviewer to make it a bit healthier. DELICIOUS, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome recipe! First time hit, however I made couple of changes, still great! First I used half unbleached white flour and half whole wheat white flour, then I reduced the amount of sugar to two cups and added some raisins for sweetness. Even without raisins, I realized two cups of sugar would be enough! My 8 and 6 yr old love the bread it's a family fav now. Crispy from outside and moist from inside. Well keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
a big hit with my family, who would normally prefer chocolate cake or oreos as a snack! my 3 year old daughter kept asking for them as her part of her breakfast or after-school snack. as other's suggested, i double the pumpkin pie spice (6 tsp instead of 3) and used 1 cup of chunky apple sauce instead of the oil; and used 2 cups white sugar plus 1 cup brown sugar. it was great this way, by i think i can get away with less sugar the next time, since i used applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was awesome I love pumpkin and this bread was really good the only change that I made was instead of three cups of sugar I did 2 of sugar and one of Brown sugar and it was so good just the right spice and I made them into muffins instead and cooked them for about 12 min and they came out so good!! Thank you so much for his I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This turned out perfect I followed the recipe exactly except the spices because I didn't have what it called for in the kitchen so I used cinnamon and all spice. It still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added a little cinnamon too. This is very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aibrean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved the density of the bread...still not enough pumpkin flavor for me. I may make again and tweak for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Poured the batter into mini muffin pans and cooked for about 12-15 minutes then immediately after I had taken them out of the oven I brushed a small amount of melted butter on top and coated the whole thing in sugar. AMAZING!! Still waiting a day to try to loaf of bread I made also. The recipe yields a lot of batter so I felt the need to experiment!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctizz1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States