Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I am writing this review after having tasted the bread a few hours out of the oven. Per instructions, it is best the next day, so take this with a grain of salt. I did make one change, substituting the 3/4 cup water for 3/4 of pumpkin puree, and I used homemade puree. I thought the bread was OK. It was moist; pretty much all breads of this type are. The flavor was missing something in my opinion. Dunno, it just didn't come close enough to pumpkin pie to warrant the label. I've made a ton of pumpkin bread recipes. This one comes somewhere in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRECKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I was kind of disappointed with how bland this bread was. I was hoping with the comments that I had read that it would be awesome but it wasn't. It was definitely moist. I used part oil and part apple sauce. I was kind of worried about the amount of sugar in the recipe and did not want to substitute for the sugar for fear that it would affect the taste. You want pumpkin pie bread to taste as awesome as pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
AMAZING! I love this recipe, and my co-workers couldn't get enough of this either. This also works as a great recipe for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this last Thanksgiving because my brother couldn't have our pumpkin pie (nut allergy). Now I just make it year round! Great in muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made Thanksgiving for Easter dinner this year. The pumpkin bread was our dessert a la mode. The recipe is delicious, easy, moist, tastes like pumpkin pie and makes two loaves...one I added walnuts and one without. Both loaves were loved! Next time I'm going to add cranberries and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Made as is, and subbed coconut oil on the second batch. Both came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It tasted exactly like pumpkin pie and warm with butter ohhh so good and what a taste of decadence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just amazing. Thk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast. It was great. As others mentioned, I substituted half of the oil with applesauce. I baked it on Christmas Eve, and the next morning, it was fantastic. The kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family couldn't stop eating it! One recipe made two eight inch rounds, and one loaf. The only change I did was I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I added one tsp each of: nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves and then half a teaspoon of allspice. I also cooked all three for just thirty minutes and it came out perfectly! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States