Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Awesome! Great flavor - I did not add a thing. Made a great dessert: I cut one inch slices, slightly warmed them, put a scoop of vanilla ice cream and sprinkled the ice cream with a little cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This bread is very yummy. I followed the recipe exactly except for reducing the sugar by 1/2 a cup. Next time I will follow the users suggestion of using apple sauce to reduce the sugar and oil amount and also because apple flavor will go well in here. I only gave it a 4 rating because I personally prefer a bit more of a pumpkin pie flavor so it needs a bit more of those spices to bring it out. It also could use a bit more pumpkin for my taste as well. Aside from those personal preferences, this recipe was spot on and really cooked in 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was SO delicious! I improvised in a few areas... I didn't sift anything, I used fresh pumpkin puree, and only a 1/8c. water since the pumpkin was more watery than canned. I also added a tablespoon-ish of brown sugar and a squeeze of honey for a little extra flavor. Very moist! Muffins were awesome, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I was disappointed with this recipe. Like others suggested, I used 1/2 oil, 1/2 apple sauce. I also used more spices than called for - like almost double the spices. While the bread was ok - it really lacked PUMPKIN flavor. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a pretty good bread. I used my bundt pan and cooked for about 60 minutes, half of that covered with foil. I used pumpkin pie mix instead of regular pumpkin but I wish I still would have added more spice for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyKrisMama
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was the best!!! I made one loaf and 12 muffins, turned out perfect. Next time I might cut down on the suger just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Perfect! I applied the modifications of using only applesauce, half brown/half white sugar, and doubled the pumpkin w/ some extra pumpkin spice. baked at 350 for 70 minutes and it turned out perfect. I also tried as pancakes and they were melt-in-your-mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just made this today and it's awesome! My kids especially loved it. It does taste like pumpkin pie in bread form. The only difference was I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used a dash of ginger, cinnamon, cloves and allspice instead. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! In place of the oil I used applesauce, and used fresh pumpkin from the garden, it is a wonderful recipe! Will definitely make this again. I am actually going to make it for gifts this year since we have so many pumpkins in our garden and have a lot of pumpkin puree to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good. I made one loaf of bread and used the rest of the batter for muffins. They are good muffins, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States