Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This tasted just like pumpkin pie! My husband loves pumpkin pie, but not the typical pumpkin bread. He really liked this. I also added 1/4c applesauce and cut the oil to 3/4c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was the closest bread to what I have been trying to find. Very good and moist. I think next time I'll add even more spice to it because I like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great recipe! Easy, quick, and delicious. I added walnuts and cut back to two cups of sugar. Also, I made it in a bundt pan. I've never been a pumpkin fan, but this recipe has won me over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a nice, moist bread. I've added extra pumpkin to it without any problems. I don't use pumpkin pie spice, instead I use cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg to my taste. I've also cut the oil to about 1/2 cup without the bread being dry. This bread really does taste better with age, although it's hard to wait 'till the next day to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
YUM! used applesauce instead of oil and it was very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Made this recipie yesterday and got positive reviews all around. I used a little extra pumpkin just because I'm a big pumpkin fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexryder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this today because I had a can of pumpkin pie mix sitting around and didn't feel like making a pie. I was a little worried about using this instead of puree, but it came out delicious and moist. I cut back on the sugar by a half cup, because the pumpkin mix contained sweet syrup. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just added 1 tsp of cinnamon, ginger, and 1/2 tsp. cloves to the mixture. I also used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil as some reviewers suggested. I was able to make 12 muffins and 2 nice size loafs from this recipe. The kitchen smelled like a gingerbread pumpkin pie heaven! My family loved them and said they were the best ever! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Used whole wheat flour; only 2 C sugar instead of 3 as per other reviews & it was plenty sweet; used 1 TBS cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger, 1 tsp allspice, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cardamom which was just enough spice; used scant 1/2C oil and replaced the other 1/2 C oil with 1/2 more pumpkin. And I made muffins instead of bread. An incredible recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very good. Used whole wheat flour instead of white, applesauce instead of oil. Cut sugar down to 2 1/2 C but next time I will try 2 C, it was plenty sweet. Cooked for 60 mins. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 161-170 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States