Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Excellent bars! I used evaporated milk instead of regular. I did have to cook for about an hour until my knife came out clean. Must serve cold in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
It DOES say pumpkin pie FILLING. Very good recipe, thanks. This is my best new Thanksgiving dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I love these bars! This is the only recipe for a pumpkin dessert that I can make dairy free for my son who has a severe dairy allergy. (I use soy milk and dairy free margarine.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Everyone who has tried this recipe has LOVED it. I did have to add sugar and spices to the pumpkin mixture; otherwise it was not palatable at all. I think it's best very cold but I haven't turned away a room temp piece either. I highly recommend these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie's Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used spice cake since I didn't have yellow. I also added a cup of semi-sweet choc. chips to the pumpkin mixture. I used sweetened cond. milk instead of whole milk. I added two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice to the can of pumpkin I used. It was really easy to make and the house smelled wonderful! I posted a picture of my finished bars. They truly were EASY to prepare and loved by my hubby and 20 month old daughter. DON'T FORGET TO REFRIGERATE IT AFTER IT HAS COOLED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These were sooooooooo tasty!! I made them with a 32 OZ can of pumpkin pie filling for a dinner party I hosted last night. My guests ate them up. Even my picky eaters loved them. My husband has to take them to work tomorrow so I don't eat them all. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I love the buttery taste of this recipe! I ate too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
These were superb after I adapted them a little. I used 1 can pumkin puree along with 3/4 c evaporated milk, 1/2 c brown sugar, and 2 1/2 T pumpkin pie spice. For the topping, which didn't crumble very well, but still turned out great, I used the cake mix, 2 T sugar, 2 T butter, and 1 t cinnamon. I also added about 2 T flour to make it a little more grainy. MY husband and I couldn't stop eating it. It's not the same as pumpkin pie, but definately rates on up there in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The ingredient list should say pumpkin pie filling NOT canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIELADEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These definitely tasted better after staying in the fridge overnight. don't be disappointed if they don't taste wonderful right away! Let them chill, then try. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States