Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I love these bars! This is the only recipe for a pumpkin dessert that I can make dairy free for my son who has a severe dairy allergy. (I use soy milk and dairy free margarine.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Everyone who has tried this recipe has LOVED it. I did have to add sugar and spices to the pumpkin mixture; otherwise it was not palatable at all. I think it's best very cold but I haven't turned away a room temp piece either. I highly recommend these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie's Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used spice cake since I didn't have yellow. I also added a cup of semi-sweet choc. chips to the pumpkin mixture. I used sweetened cond. milk instead of whole milk. I added two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice to the can of pumpkin I used. It was really easy to make and the house smelled wonderful! I posted a picture of my finished bars. They truly were EASY to prepare and loved by my hubby and 20 month old daughter. DON'T FORGET TO REFRIGERATE IT AFTER IT HAS COOLED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These were sooooooooo tasty!! I made them with a 32 OZ can of pumpkin pie filling for a dinner party I hosted last night. My guests ate them up. Even my picky eaters loved them. My husband has to take them to work tomorrow so I don't eat them all. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I love the buttery taste of this recipe! I ate too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
These were superb after I adapted them a little. I used 1 can pumkin puree along with 3/4 c evaporated milk, 1/2 c brown sugar, and 2 1/2 T pumpkin pie spice. For the topping, which didn't crumble very well, but still turned out great, I used the cake mix, 2 T sugar, 2 T butter, and 1 t cinnamon. I also added about 2 T flour to make it a little more grainy. MY husband and I couldn't stop eating it. It's not the same as pumpkin pie, but definately rates on up there in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The ingredient list should say pumpkin pie filling NOT canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIELADEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These definitely tasted better after staying in the fridge overnight. don't be disappointed if they don't taste wonderful right away! Let them chill, then try. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Great taste!!! Be careful not to cover the pan or the topping after you make it because it will get too soft and not streuselly. IT was a good dessert!!!!!! Everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
this was an amazing dessert! i'm not a baker at all (i fought with the wedding registry guy at bed bath and beyond for 20 minutes about not wanting to put any baking pans, etc on our wedding registry because i don't bake), and i found this so easy, simple and delicious! i followed bikeeni's suggestions and glad i did. definitely going to make this dessert for the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States