Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These were sooooooooo tasty!! I made them with a 32 OZ can of pumpkin pie filling for a dinner party I hosted last night. My guests ate them up. Even my picky eaters loved them. My husband has to take them to work tomorrow so I don't eat them all. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I love the buttery taste of this recipe! I ate too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
These were superb after I adapted them a little. I used 1 can pumkin puree along with 3/4 c evaporated milk, 1/2 c brown sugar, and 2 1/2 T pumpkin pie spice. For the topping, which didn't crumble very well, but still turned out great, I used the cake mix, 2 T sugar, 2 T butter, and 1 t cinnamon. I also added about 2 T flour to make it a little more grainy. MY husband and I couldn't stop eating it. It's not the same as pumpkin pie, but definately rates on up there in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The ingredient list should say pumpkin pie filling NOT canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIELADEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These definitely tasted better after staying in the fridge overnight. don't be disappointed if they don't taste wonderful right away! Let them chill, then try. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Great taste!!! Be careful not to cover the pan or the topping after you make it because it will get too soft and not streuselly. IT was a good dessert!!!!!! Everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
this was an amazing dessert! i'm not a baker at all (i fought with the wedding registry guy at bed bath and beyond for 20 minutes about not wanting to put any baking pans, etc on our wedding registry because i don't bake), and i found this so easy, simple and delicious! i followed bikeeni's suggestions and glad i did. definitely going to make this dessert for the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this recipe for a potluck and it was gone before I knew it. I liked it because it was very easy. Anything that starts with a cake mix gets bonus points from me! I used canned pumpkin pie filling. I also added nuts and raisins to the top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was pretty easy to make. But be sure not to overbake like I did, because it ruins the whole dessert if the bottom is burnt like mine. I also used a whole can of pumpkin pie filling instead of the packed pumpkin. The taste was wonderful (except for the burned bottom). Tasted just like pumpkin pie! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHYB_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
As written, I would give this recipe 4 stars but due to its potential I bumped it up to 5. I made the following adjustments to the recipe and the result was amazing! I am not sure if I will ever be making a traditional pumpkin pie again! Instead of milk, I used a 12 ounce can of evaporated milk, regular or fat free. For the pumpkin, I used (2) 15 ounce cans of packed pumpkin but added 1/4 cup sugar, about 1.5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and a few dashes of ground cloves to the mixture. I let it cook for 65-70 minutes at 350 degrees. It smelled so good while it was in the oven that we couldn't wait for it to cool and ended up eating it with a dollop of whipped cream while it was still kind of warm. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States