Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were pretty tasty. A nice way to use up canned pumpkin. I used evaporated milk as suggested by some others. Baked for 45 minutes. I was a bit disappointed by the topping...it sorta melted into my pumpkin, but tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. I served it Christmas Eve and everyone raved about it. It's easy to make and has a very good crust. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for,but just keep on eye on it. When it stops jiggling,its done:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I've made these before with a similar recipe. Scrumptious! Does anyone know if they can be frozen? I'd like to bake now for guests for the holidays. Any tips would be appreciated! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeeJackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great recipe. I followed another cook's suggestion using the evaporated milk and used 2- 15 oz cans of pumkin. Increase baking time. These were a very big hit at work and at home! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These are the best pumpkin bars I have ever made. Not gooey, not dry, just perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good. We even used a yellow cake mix that was 50% less sugar and splenda. Add some walnuts to the topping with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
this is the best recipe i have come across and everyone that i have made them for has raved about it. the only thing that i add is candied pecans to the top before i put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
These were very good. I substituted spice cake mix for the yellow cake mix, and I used evaporated milk in place of regular milk. I also added chocolate chips to give the bars mroe flavor and texture. I was hoping these wouldn't resemble pumpkin pie because my husband does not like pumpkin pie. So, he tasted one and said, "Hey ... these taste like pumpkin pie!" So, he wasn't a taker, but the rest of my guests devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These were pretty good. I don't bake very often and managed not to screw these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! I got many compliments on this and many people also asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing it! Follow the recipe exactly and you shouldn't have any problems. The pumpkin pie filling shouldn't just be pure canned pumpkin or you won't have the needed spices. Also, I suggest following the recipe as indicated for butter and NOT trying margerine due to the crust thickening. My daughter loves this and turned this recipe in for her 3rd grade class cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States