Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Pumpkin pie flavor but not the right consistency for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very good, but kinda mushy. Might have been my fault though, as I used regular canned pumpkin, so I had to mix the filling myself. Might have turned out firmed if I had used the pre-made pumpkin pie filling like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have made this recipe for many years, the only thing I do differently is use fresh pumpkin that I cooked and froze last year. My kids and grands can't get enough of this. We haven't ate canned pumpkin in thirty years and you can really taste the difference too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I really didn't like these. First, they are WAY too sweet. Also, I didn't like the cake layer. I thought a shortbread like crust (or anything with a contrasting texture) would have been much better. Finally, I really didn't like the use of the cake box mix. It made it taste full of preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These were easy to make and very tasty. Only issue is they don't save well as they get soggy. Highly reccommended for eating right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were pretty tasty. A nice way to use up canned pumpkin. I used evaporated milk as suggested by some others. Baked for 45 minutes. I was a bit disappointed by the topping...it sorta melted into my pumpkin, but tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. I served it Christmas Eve and everyone raved about it. It's easy to make and has a very good crust. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for,but just keep on eye on it. When it stops jiggling,its done:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I've made these before with a similar recipe. Scrumptious! Does anyone know if they can be frozen? I'd like to bake now for guests for the holidays. Any tips would be appreciated! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeeJackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great recipe. I followed another cook's suggestion using the evaporated milk and used 2- 15 oz cans of pumkin. Increase baking time. These were a very big hit at work and at home! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States