Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is just ok, I was looking for a quick and easy version of a recipe I already have. I'll stick with my original recipe. This was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wow, these are really good. I used Butter Pecan cake mix, 2/3 cup Evaporated Milk and sprinkled pecans over the top before baking for an hour. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Used fresh pumpkin and had to load it with spices and sugar to taste well with the yellow cake mix. Good recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Not really a fan of this recipe. They're too mushy for my taste. I baked them for an extra 10 minutes and still didn't firm up enough. They're better after they've been in the refrigerator. It helped them set a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Linde
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My Fiance And My Kids Really like This Recipe, I Just Made It Tonight, I Had Some Yellow cake Mix And He Said He Was Tired Of Cake, So I Found This Recipe It Just Came Out The Oven About A Half Hour Ago And My Fiance And My Kids Want Me To make It Again.They Ate It All, I Didnt Even Get To Try It. But I Guess It Was Good, They Said It Deserves 5 Stars, But I Didnt Use All The Pumpkin Mix Felt Like It Was Way To Much, Thank You For This Lovely Recipe, I Will Make This Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Pumpkin pie flavor but not the right consistency for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very good, but kinda mushy. Might have been my fault though, as I used regular canned pumpkin, so I had to mix the filling myself. Might have turned out firmed if I had used the pre-made pumpkin pie filling like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have made this recipe for many years, the only thing I do differently is use fresh pumpkin that I cooked and froze last year. My kids and grands can't get enough of this. We haven't ate canned pumpkin in thirty years and you can really taste the difference too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I really didn't like these. First, they are WAY too sweet. Also, I didn't like the cake layer. I thought a shortbread like crust (or anything with a contrasting texture) would have been much better. Finally, I really didn't like the use of the cake box mix. It made it taste full of preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States