Pumpkin Pie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good and used less sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was WONDERFUL! The crust actually turned into sort of a crunchy, praline texture (I use a glass pan). We put a dollop of French Vanilla Cool Whip on it while it was warm and it was better than any pumpkin pie I've ever had. I also didn't have any allspice, so I just substituted 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Very easy to make and very tasty. I took some to work and everyone asked for the recipe. I will difinetly make them again. I also substituted pumpkin pie spice for allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
These bars were soooooo good. I even topped it with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
easy and yummy! my husband ate almost the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEOGIRL74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley City, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
do you use pumpkin pie filling or the plain pumpkin? Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is GREAT! My family loved it. My husband doesn't like allspice, but he did't mind this at all. The only thing I will change next time is, I will use less crumb mixture for the top. 1 1/4 cups was too much. Something else I did was, I used fresh pumpkin, and I used pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FERBONIA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I call these Pumpkin Pie Squares, they are not actually a bar cookie... They are so addicting I had to take them to church to share or I would have ate every last square myself! I could not stop myself! Everyone else had the same problem... I had a friend text me the next day to tell me she could not stop thinking about them... poor thing doesn't bake...lol. I will make these for every potluck I go to, just so I HAVE to share them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matteson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I Made these for our church supper and they tasted just like pumpkin pie! I got lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States