Pumpkin Pie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The pumpkin filling firmed up perfectly and the icing was very rich, but you should definitely grease the bottom of your pan regardless of the amount of butter used in the crust. I brought this to thanksgiving dinner and they wouldn't even come out of the pan. Grease your baking pans and dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were good but VERY sweet. Try playing around with both sugars, I definitely didn't need that much, especially with the sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was WONDERFUL! The crust actually turned into sort of a crunchy, praline texture (I use a glass pan). We put a dollop of French Vanilla Cool Whip on it while it was warm and it was better than any pumpkin pie I've ever had. I also didn't have any allspice, so I just substituted 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I found that the amount of spice in the recipe wasn't enough for my tastes so added 1 tsp. each ginger and cloves to the mix. They turned out really well and were very popular with the people I fed them to. I even had requests for the recipe. I will be making these as a holiday treat from now one. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Very easy to make and very tasty. I took some to work and everyone asked for the recipe. I will difinetly make them again. I also substituted pumpkin pie spice for allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made crust as instructed, except used mixed nuts. Used 2 cups prepared (baked and pureed) FRESH pumpkin, and instead of spices recommended I used pumpkin pie spices as I would for making pie: 1 tsp ginger, 1 tsp ntmeg, 1.5 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp corn starch -for thickening. Turned out FABULOUS! All party attendees loved it and wanted more than just hte one big pan! I put out whip cream as I would use for pie and bars were gone in less than 1 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdubow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
do you use pumpkin pie filling or the plain pumpkin? Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these for a bake sale fundraiser and they were a big hit. I had some sweetened condensed milk and canned pumpkin leftover from the holidays, so it was a good way to use them up. My husband said I should add raisins next time, too. I doubled the recipe with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is GREAT! My family loved it. My husband doesn't like allspice, but he did't mind this at all. The only thing I will change next time is, I will use less crumb mixture for the top. 1 1/4 cups was too much. Something else I did was, I used fresh pumpkin, and I used pecans for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
These were good but the crust was soggy. Still got rave reviews. I wish I could give it a higher rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States