Pumpkin Pie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I lined the baking pan with lightly greased parchment paper before pressing in the crust mixture and they turned out beautifully. Between the sugar in the crust and the sweetened condensed milk with the pumpkin, these are VERY sweet, but they disappeared. I also used the spice mixture from the Libby pumpkin recipe (cinnamon, clove, ginger) instead of allspice because it is the blend we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These turned out well good flavor and texture but, not quite sweet enough with only one cup of total sugar for the filling. I will make them again and add about a half cup of brown sugar extra next time. Also, I put a little cooking spray on the dish for easier removal, it workd well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Yummy!! This recipe came to me today along with other Halloween recipes. I was looking for something to make for a party I am going to tomorrow & I had the ingredients on hand. Made it up, serve it with ice cream or cool whip (for the lactose intolerant) and it was SOOOOOO good, I have to run to the store now for more ingredients for the party tomorrow! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
"My oh my its halloween time!" says marita as she inhales the sweet scent of these pumpkin pie bars! They were a delight unto our family and i can not begin to descibe the sentiments that were included with each bite that entered by autumn mouth. Though the rain drizzles above me, i am filled with sunshine in the midst of a cold season. So thank you, for making a fall season so much more. Thanks for making my autumn, autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziecooksalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made crust as instructed, except used mixed nuts. Used 2 cups prepared (baked and pureed) FRESH pumpkin, and instead of spices recommended I used pumpkin pie spices as I would for making pie: 1 tsp ginger, 1 tsp ntmeg, 1.5 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp corn starch -for thickening. Turned out FABULOUS! All party attendees loved it and wanted more than just hte one big pan! I put out whip cream as I would use for pie and bars were gone in less than 1 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdubow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was very good. I used the suggestion of making it in a glass/ceramic dish instead of metal. It made the crust candy very nicely. I'm not one for liking pumpkin, but the pumpkin flavor was not too overbearing. I think I would like to try the same crust recipe with other fillings like apples. I think it could work with just about any pie filling. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great taste not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very yummy! I might enjoy it a little thicker (bake in a smaller pan) and adjust the crust/topping accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made this for a pot luck and it was a major hit. I added oatmeal to my crust and crumble and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Followed the recipe, just added alittle more spice. But, this was just OK for me, nothing great or outstanding. I was going to grease the pan as suggested in other reviews and forgot and that was a big mistake. Sticks bad! It is better the next day with whipped cream. Glad I tried it once but probably won't again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States