Pumpkin Pie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Angela Fox
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Woot! Woot! I LOVE these. I'm sure they're going to be a big smash at various holiday get-togethers. Thanks SO much for sharing this recipe. I agree that you should grease the pan, but since I did, mine came out VERY easily after allowing to cool for 10 minutes. They were still somewhat flexible, so cooling for a little longer might be a good idea. I had no issues getting it out of the pan. (I uploaded a picture to show everyone in my Pampered Chef Stoneware.) I was impressed to say the least. I don't like things too sweet. Even with all the sugar and sweetened milk, this is not too much other than the typical holiday sweet treat. I think one reason I liked it so well is mine was in such a large stoneware baking dish, so the layers each were thin. I'm glad I did it this way. It didn't have one large layer of pumpkin. I'm not a huge pumpkin fan, but these were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alto, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Everyone I gave these to loved them. For me, I had to add in alot more of the spices! Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very tasty! Loved the crust. The only change I would make next time is sprinkle extra chopped nuts over the top to give it a little extra crunchy texture. Otherwise, I like this better than a traditional pumpkin pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewWifeOldCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunrise, Florida, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were delish! I did not have all spice and we did not miss it. I cut the sugars in half and I probably could cut it in half again. Very moist and creamy. I sprayed the pan with Pam and once it cooled I put it in the fridge overnight. They were easy to cut and remove unlike some other reviews said. Will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a large dessert which is great for the holidays coming up. Definitely spray or grease pan. I added one teaspoon vanilla to pumpkin mixture. Also, did not have allspice so used 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. And, yes, it is best served warm but it is still very tasty cold. This is a wonderful, delicious dessert I would give it ten stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
not great dont think I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are very good! I cut the sugar in half, 1/4c. white and 1/4c. brown. I also used only 1/2c. marg. The top and bottom turned out crispy and the pumpkin was well set. Baked 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Pretty good. It is similar to pumpkin pie. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of allspice and threw in some extra cinammon. Definitely spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
A bit too rich and a bit on the soggy side, best eaten with a fork. Not as much flavor as I had hoped for. I followed recipe ingredients with the exception of using "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter for Baking", and only using 5/8c (10T). Cut bars into 32 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good, but yes, make sure you butter the pan, or you will not be able to get them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States