Pumpkin Pie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yum!!! OMG, I can't stop eating them. I think I probably should have cooked them for 40-45 minutes, just a few min. longer. Make sure to grease the Pyrex pan even though it has a lot of butter in the crust anyway, like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were delicious and I didn't have any trouble with the crust crumbling or sticking to the pan. I wonder if the people who did have that trouble used 3/4 of a stick of butter rather than 3/4 of a CUP of butter? Either way, these were a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Mine were more like a pumkin pie, not pumkin bars. It was tasty though. I did not use pumkin in a can. I make the pumkin puree myself. Maybe that is why it was not as firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bealeton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissCsKitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
what a great recipe! awesome alternative to pumpkin pie for anyone who needs a travel or gift dessert. i read that some bakers thought the crust was too sweet so i tried something different: instead of 1/2 C sugar and 1/2 C brown sugar, i finely crushed 1 C store-brand ginger snaps. i broke them up and ran them through the food processor until i had a full cup of fine crumbs. the mixture wasn't quite sweet enough so i went back and added about a quarter cup (it could stand a half cup) of brown sugar. still put the cinnamon in too. the ginger snaps make the crust delicious and really spicy - brings out the great flavor of the pumpkin! also, don't be alarmed if the pumpkin mixture is like soup before you bake it .. it firms up! i was worried too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very Tasty~Reading the reviews makes me wonder if the recipe was followed by the bad reviewers. I followed the recipe exactly....Crust was NOT soggy, crust was NOT too sweet, the 1/4 of topping was NOT too much, the filling was NOT too sweet. This dish was nearly perfect. I DO NOT care for super sweet treats--this was not too sweet, again it was very good. I used straight up pumpkin from a can not pumpkin pie filling. I DID spray with non-stick spray as suggested. They came out of the glass dish-cooked at 350 degrees-just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were not good. The crust is flavorless and soggy. The filling was good but ruined by the crust. I would say the crust definitely needs some sugar in it. I will not make these again. The idea is great but the recipe needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were really good...nice change from the real thing!!!! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
It wasn't exactly what I was expecting because I used a whole pumpkin and I think I used more than was necessary. It was super creamy but not so firm. I also cooked it with out the topping first and let it firm up a little. But once it was finished it was wonderful. I made it a little too late at night and we ate it for breakfast. My husband ate half of it before he left the house. We are making this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorynM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Really disappointing. The pumpkin flavor is overpowered by the floury crust/topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I did as others suggested and lightly greased the pan. Because I use a glass dish, I cut the temperature down to 350 degrees. I added a little whip cream on top of each bar before serving. These were so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States