Pumpkin Pie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! I didn't have a problem with the bars sticking. We left out the nuts and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was VERY good - a true taste of Fall. The crust is the best part! Enjoy! It does want to stick to the pan - so I would suggest greasing it! Also - do take the suggestion to let it sit for 10 minutes after baking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these bars for a work party and everyone loved them. They are delicious, especially served warm. The buttery crumb crust and topping are a nice compliment to the creamy pumpkin center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these for a bake sale fundraiser and they were a big hit. I had some sweetened condensed milk and canned pumpkin leftover from the holidays, so it was a good way to use them up. My husband said I should add raisins next time, too. I doubled the recipe with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good flavor and the family all agreed. They asked for me to make it again. (some aren't pumpkin pie lovers, including myself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this for Christmas last year and everyone LOVED them! I doubled the amount for the crust since that is my favorite part. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I gave this two stars mainly because it just looks gross. The taste isn't bad, a lot like pumpkin pie, with the pumpkin pie texture. the crumb bottom doesn't stay crumbly and the crumb topping gets all soggy. I've made this 3 different times, thinking maybe it would turn out different. every time it's the same, and the only thing I've changed in the recipe is adding some nutmeg/ginger and cloves in place of the allspice. otherwise, if you don't mind, kinda gross looking, mushy 'bars' that aren't really bar like, it's not bad. but presentation is important especially when giving these 'bars' out as gifts on holiday plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I bulked this recipe to serve 96 it turned out so beautiful and tasted great.I my self am not a big pumpkin fan but loved this recipe we now use it on the buffet at a certain casino!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
only okay, one person enjoyed them .... and that was all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Okay I love this recipe. Instead of pumpkin I used sweet potatoes and these Bars were awesome!!! I served these with frozen cool whip and my guests raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue32

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States