Pumpkin Pecan White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were fabulous. My boyfreind ate them hand over fist. I took them to our thanksgiving potluck at work and they were a big hit I got a lot of requests for the recipe. My original concern was that I did not want to use pecan halves I was tempted to use chopped pecans however I am glad I didn't I recived compliments on the fact that I left the halves whole and not chopped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
These have potential, but are only for cooks who are not afraid to experiment. Next time I will double the pumpkin pie spice, use half the butter (to keep them from being so sticky), and keep them in a plastic container with wax paper between the layers to keep them from ending up one big goopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
loved these cookie. turned out well. was nice to try something alittle different. my kids ages 7 & 5 enjoyed them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Great recipe - easy and got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
My husband, son, and I really like these cookies. I was afraid they would be too cakey, but they're actually perfect about 10-15 minutes after coming out of the oven. One word of caution, however- I sealed them in a container for storage and came back to soggy cookies the next day. Much better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
These were delicious! I made the recipe as is and my family loved them. I broke the pecans by hand so they would not be too small (each 1/2 pecan in about 4-6 pieces) and that gave a really good chunk of pecan when you bit into a piece. I never realized how much white chocolate compliments the pumpkin - a great combination, and great cookie. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
really very delicious! easy, quick and successfull, even for my 6year old kid who positively hates pumpkin!I didn't put pecans I guess they have a role, but anyway...last thing, do not worry they are VERY cakelike at first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
It's ironic that the bakers trying this recipe liked more spice as if you increase the spice to 1tsp you have Mrs. Fields recipe - verbatim. This is one of my family's absolute favorites and is an excellent - but credit is due to Mrs. Fields- you may also increase the pecans and toast them prior to adding to the mix for an added 'nutty' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
My husband loved these but I'd make them with salted butter since I'm a salt girl and missed that balance of sweet with a dash of salt. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
These were so good, I added more spice like the others suggested and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States