Pumpkin Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Really easy recipe and delicious. I baked the pumpkin layer for a few minutes first and cooled it a bit so that the layers would be more distinct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious. The pumpkin helps the pecan pie set up nicely, so it's not runny. Simple to make. Highly recommended. No alterations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very very good, I also baked the pumkin layer for about 5-10 minutes to let it set slightly and it turned out great, both layers were very distinct and it looked wonderful and tasted better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Recipe should state that mixture requires a deep dish pie crust. What fit in the pan was great but I missed the extra pecan filling I had to discard. Rave reviews by family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was SOOO GOOD! I followed others comments and made in a deep dish, double to pie spice and added a few extra pecans just because I love them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keren
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was my first pumpkin/pecan pie and it was good, but could have been better. There wasn't enough pumpkin taste and I doubled the pumpkin pie spice amount. Next time I will use a great pumpkin pie recipe cut in half and mix it with a great pecan pie recipe cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good. Add a lot more pumpkin pie spice if you want the pumpkin flavor to come through. Also, this was much better after being in the fridge completely chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had never baked a pie all by myself before i made this one. I did of course use frozen pie crusts ITS OK PEOPLE even top chefs swear by it. This pie came out wonderfully I actually found the recipe on verybestbaking.com but they wouldn't let me post a review, It wil be this thanksgiving desert from me. I tried it before it was completely cooled, bad on my part, every good cook must try their food before serving. Don't give your guests something that you wouldn't eat yourself. If this recipe doesn't come out right for you, then you must have done something wrong, probably could use a few more pecans, just because they are delicious, but its great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not a single crumb left. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I tried this pie out at Thanksgiving. We all loved it! I think I prefer it now to my old traditional pecan pie recipe. Super easy and you dont really have to worry about it setting as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States