Pumpkin Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Really easy recipe and delicious. I baked the pumpkin layer for a few minutes first and cooled it a bit so that the layers would be more distinct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very very good, I also baked the pumkin layer for about 5-10 minutes to let it set slightly and it turned out great, both layers were very distinct and it looked wonderful and tasted better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious. The pumpkin helps the pecan pie set up nicely, so it's not runny. Simple to make. Highly recommended. No alterations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Recipe should state that mixture requires a deep dish pie crust. What fit in the pan was great but I missed the extra pecan filling I had to discard. Rave reviews by family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was SOOO GOOD! I followed others comments and made in a deep dish, double to pie spice and added a few extra pecans just because I love them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keren
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was my first pumpkin/pecan pie and it was good, but could have been better. There wasn't enough pumpkin taste and I doubled the pumpkin pie spice amount. Next time I will use a great pumpkin pie recipe cut in half and mix it with a great pecan pie recipe cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good. Add a lot more pumpkin pie spice if you want the pumpkin flavor to come through. Also, this was much better after being in the fridge completely chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not a single crumb left. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I tried this pie out at Thanksgiving. We all loved it! I think I prefer it now to my old traditional pecan pie recipe. Super easy and you dont really have to worry about it setting as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I love pecan pie, and pumpkin pie, but didn't like this pie. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The top layer never completely set. Even after refrigerating the cooked pie overnight, the top layer was extremely runny and liquidy. Also, the flavor combination didn't work for me. You completely lose the pumpkin pie flavor. I had high hopes for this recipe but unfortunately won't be making it again. By the way - if you decide to try this recipe, be sure to use a deep-dish pie crust. I did and even then the top layer nearly spilled over the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States