Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Where in the Western Hemisphere does a person find "pumpkin butter?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Okay, I think I am going to faint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This. Was. Awesome. Everyone gobbled it up and asked me for the recipe. My recommendation is to let it chill for over a day and serve it room temperature. First slices we had were after it chilled 8 hrs and served room temp. Then we ate the final slices the next day and it was even better! Served with homemade whip cream, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madi Rawlins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I mis-read the directions and put the topping on before baking. it turned out wonderful though! It does taste more like pumpkin pie rather than pumpkin cheesecake. It was still delicious, my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Amazing pie. I doubled the topping, which my family loved. The topping made it a bit too sweet for my taste and I thought it detracted from the pie a bit, but I was the only one (of six) that felt that way. Next time I'll try doubling the entire recipe to see if I can make this a deep-dish pie. So easy, too. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great surprise as I don't like pumpkin pie! So I accidentally had poured in the pecans into the batter (oops), but surprisingly it made it awesome. I still added the pecans on top as well and it had just the right amount of nuts. I'd say next time I would add in less pumpkin butter and a maybe more cream cheese as I didn't taste much cream cheese. Still a keeper either way. Must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe for the Holliday and it became the official dissert for the Holidays we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this one for years and it is amazing. I came on here to find the recipe and decided I should add my input. I am not a huge fan of pecan pie or pumpkin pie but when you combine it like this it comes out excellent. This year I have about 5 different families requesting this cheesecake. I make it just as described and it is very easy. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FongLuu
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Super easy! Wish I did double the pecan as others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FongLuu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States