Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very easy to make! Also very good. Tasted more like pumpkin pie- but much better! This will be a new holiday favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is one of the best cheesecakes my family and I have ever tasted. It is so smooth and the pumpkin flavor is not too overwhelming...it's just right. I did double the topping because I like the crumb topping to cover the entire cheesecake. The left over pumpkin butter is also a huge bonus! This is also a wonderful treat, my husband would eat it by the spoonful if I would let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving 2005 and it was a HUGE hit with my family... they said it tasted like the Cheesecake Factory, which was what I was hoping to hear. I didn't find the topping to be enough to cover the cheesecake, so I doubled it and it was great. I also made my own graham cracker crust and pressed it into a springform pan, which gave it an authentic cheesecake presentation. The pumpkin butter is divine and can be used on just about anything... I made only half of what the recipe called for in the other entry and served it with some scones that I had made for breakfast Thanksgiving morning. Everyone raved about the pumpkin butter in the morning and when I served the cheesecake that night, I told them I used the same butter to make the cheesecake - they said that stuff should be bottled and sold! FABULOUS RECIPES, ELEANOR! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Not really a pumpkin-flavored cheesecake, but more of a creamy pumpkin pie. Used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices and it turned out great! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Surprisingly good! I used homemade pumpkin butter and followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, wonderful for the holidays, and quite delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Yum!! Tastes almost like the pumpkin pecan cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Oh my god this recipe is to die for! It is heavenly. I burnt the top a bit because it was my first experiment with the broiler feature of my oven. But I picked off the burnt parts and it was amazing. I will surely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
One of the best cheesecakes ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was a great cheesecake, seemed more complicated than it was! It was rich and flavorful, and was not a burden to an already full cooking menu! The pumpkin butter was good too, and there was plenty leftover for biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
My husband took 2 bites of this cheesecake and said "I'm in love". I like it because it only calls for 8 oz. of cream cheese. Some pumpkin recipes call for 3 or more 8 oz packages of cream cheese. I don't feel so guilty eating this one. I'm taking it to a Thanksgiving dinner to which we are invited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States