Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Okay, I think I am going to faint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This. Was. Awesome. Everyone gobbled it up and asked me for the recipe. My recommendation is to let it chill for over a day and serve it room temperature. First slices we had were after it chilled 8 hrs and served room temp. Then we ate the final slices the next day and it was even better! Served with homemade whip cream, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madiopolis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I mis-read the directions and put the topping on before baking. it turned out wonderful though! It does taste more like pumpkin pie rather than pumpkin cheesecake. It was still delicious, my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Amazing pie. I doubled the topping, which my family loved. The topping made it a bit too sweet for my taste and I thought it detracted from the pie a bit, but I was the only one (of six) that felt that way. Next time I'll try doubling the entire recipe to see if I can make this a deep-dish pie. So easy, too. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great surprise as I don't like pumpkin pie! So I accidentally had poured in the pecans into the batter (oops), but surprisingly it made it awesome. I still added the pecans on top as well and it had just the right amount of nuts. I'd say next time I would add in less pumpkin butter and a maybe more cream cheese as I didn't taste much cream cheese. Still a keeper either way. Must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe for the Holliday and it became the official dissert for the Holidays we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this one for years and it is amazing. I came on here to find the recipe and decided I should add my input. I am not a huge fan of pecan pie or pumpkin pie but when you combine it like this it comes out excellent. This year I have about 5 different families requesting this cheesecake. I make it just as described and it is very easy. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FongLuu
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Super easy! Wish I did double the pecan as others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FongLuu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Holy cow, this is so amazingly yummy! I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I will admit that I was put off at first that I had to make pumpkin butter in order to make this cheesecake but it was *well worth the extra step*. It was no problem at all and the pumpkin butter noted in this recipe is also amazing. Do it...make this dish now! BTW...I also went ahead and doubled the amount of topping in order to better cover the whole of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States