Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I make this every Thanksgiving and there is never a slice left. Even if you don't like cheesecake or pumpkin pie you will love this. I always double the pecan and brow sugar topping...I like it to completely cover the pie. Happy Eating ;~) My husband always ask if I'm going to make that Pumkin Pecan Cheesecake again. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Awesome and easy! I did the individual cheesecakes and it worked great. I used a ginger snap in the bottom of a cupcake liner and then filled it about 3/4 full of filling. I cooked it for about 14 minutes and then added the topping. I cooked it for about 4 more minutes. So, so yummy! The cookie softens a little and makes a perfect no fuss crust. I did not need extra topping, in fact I had a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving 2005 and it was a HUGE hit with my family... they said it tasted like the Cheesecake Factory, which was what I was hoping to hear. I didn't find the topping to be enough to cover the cheesecake, so I doubled it and it was great. I also made my own graham cracker crust and pressed it into a springform pan, which gave it an authentic cheesecake presentation. The pumpkin butter is divine and can be used on just about anything... I made only half of what the recipe called for in the other entry and served it with some scones that I had made for breakfast Thanksgiving morning. Everyone raved about the pumpkin butter in the morning and when I served the cheesecake that night, I told them I used the same butter to make the cheesecake - they said that stuff should be bottled and sold! FABULOUS RECIPES, ELEANOR! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is one of the best cheesecakes my family and I have ever tasted. It is so smooth and the pumpkin flavor is not too overwhelming...it's just right. I did double the topping because I like the crumb topping to cover the entire cheesecake. The left over pumpkin butter is also a huge bonus! This is also a wonderful treat, my husband would eat it by the spoonful if I would let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
OK, I made some changes but I don't think it would have changed the out come of this wonderful cheesecake. First I doubled the whole recipe so I could make a larger dessert. Used a 9" spring pan with a graham cracker crust made with 1 1/2c crushed crackers, 1/2c butter, and 1/2c white sugar. I didn't pre-bake the crust and just put the filling right in on top. I baked it at 325 for one hour with out a water bath. When the 1 hour was up, I added the double topping mixture and baked for five more minutes to set the topping and melt the sugar. Turned the oven off and run a knife around the edge of the pan a put back in the oven to cool and set for 5 hours. Put in the fridge over night and enjoyed the most wonderful flavors this evening at a party. The pumpkin butter was so good here. There were no leftovers! BTW. I got the baking idea (cooling in the oven) from another cheesecake recipe on this site and used it because of the good success of cheesecakes with out the usual cracks in the top and no water bath to mess with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
OMG!! I do not normally take time to rate the stuff I make on here but OMG these were SO SO good!! I doubled the topping, poured into cupcake liners (with a gindersnap cookie layed into the bottom for a no fuss crust) baked for 15 minuted, added the topping and baked for another 7 minutes. These are better than sex. Will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
My husband took 2 bites of this cheesecake and said "I'm in love". I like it because it only calls for 8 oz. of cream cheese. Some pumpkin recipes call for 3 or more 8 oz packages of cream cheese. I don't feel so guilty eating this one. I'm taking it to a Thanksgiving dinner to which we are invited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I don't like pumpkin pie....but this pumpkin cheesecake is fantastic! Rich and spicy, and wonderful with a whipped cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Yum!! Tastes almost like the pumpkin pecan cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephen M.
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I decided to make a dessert for Thanksgiving and this was the first to catch my eye and it was also the first to disappear from the dessert table! Not my favorite cheesecake, but definitely something I'd make again. I added some pumpkin pie spice into my graham cracker crust which was a great addition. I also made a little mistake by adding too much butter with the topping mixture and it looked a bit oily when it came out of the oven (see picture). But it looked and tasted awesome the next day after it had cooled overnight! P.S. The extra pumpkin butter is perfect on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States