Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
very enjoyable and tasty, i feel the pecan topping was a little heavy, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
ive made this 4 times. always lovely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was great! I won my bake off contest with this! Getting requests for it for our next potluck luncheon. So easy and YUMMO! I added extra pecan topping because I just love the good stuff! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I think something must have been left out of this recipe because it never rose ...it came out of the oven and it was still about an inch high....very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
very creamy version of a pumpkin pie! i made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious!! This was so easy and loved by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephen M.
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I decided to make a dessert for Thanksgiving and this was the first to catch my eye and it was also the first to disappear from the dessert table! Not my favorite cheesecake, but definitely something I'd make again. I added some pumpkin pie spice into my graham cracker crust which was a great addition. I also made a little mistake by adding too much butter with the topping mixture and it looked a bit oily when it came out of the oven (see picture). But it looked and tasted awesome the next day after it had cooled overnight! P.S. The extra pumpkin butter is perfect on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This pie was a hit on Thanksgiving. It was easy to make and I'm still enjoying the pumpkin butter that was left over. I chose this one because it only calls for one bar of cream cheese, as opposed to three. It's not really like a cheesecake but more of a creamy smooth pumpkin pie. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Though I didnt get any negative feedback about this tasty dessert, my one complaint is that it wasnt cheesecakey enough. It tasted just like pumpkin pie. I will say however the recipe for pumpkin butter was great! I even added a little bit of it into my french toast batter and it gave it a lovely flavor! The cheesecake was good but I definataly expected more chesecake flavor for a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very nice recipe. I made it in individual small graham cracker crusts, which was nice for serving, but made it difficult to contain the pecan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States