Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this one for years and it is amazing. I came on here to find the recipe and decided I should add my input. I am not a huge fan of pecan pie or pumpkin pie but when you combine it like this it comes out excellent. This year I have about 5 different families requesting this cheesecake. I make it just as described and it is very easy. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FongLuu
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Super easy! Wish I did double the pecan as others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FongLuu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Holy cow, this is so amazingly yummy! I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I will admit that I was put off at first that I had to make pumpkin butter in order to make this cheesecake but it was *well worth the extra step*. It was no problem at all and the pumpkin butter noted in this recipe is also amazing. Do it...make this dish now! BTW...I also went ahead and doubled the amount of topping in order to better cover the whole of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I made it twice for Thanksgiving (for my family & my husband's family), & it was enjoyed by everyone. My dad & brother even said it was the best dessert I've ever made (and I'm always the one in charge of dessert)! It proved to be a bit time-consuming, what with having to make the pumpkin butter & all, but I think the outcome was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It was tasty, but I love cheesecake, and this just didn't do it for me when it came to the "cheesecake" side of it. If I wanted a pumpkin pecan pie I would've made that, it tasted like a creamy pumpkin pie, NOT like pumpkin cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
OK, I made some changes but I don't think it would have changed the out come of this wonderful cheesecake. First I doubled the whole recipe so I could make a larger dessert. Used a 9" spring pan with a graham cracker crust made with 1 1/2c crushed crackers, 1/2c butter, and 1/2c white sugar. I didn't pre-bake the crust and just put the filling right in on top. I baked it at 325 for one hour with out a water bath. When the 1 hour was up, I added the double topping mixture and baked for five more minutes to set the topping and melt the sugar. Turned the oven off and run a knife around the edge of the pan a put back in the oven to cool and set for 5 hours. Put in the fridge over night and enjoyed the most wonderful flavors this evening at a party. The pumpkin butter was so good here. There were no leftovers! BTW. I got the baking idea (cooling in the oven) from another cheesecake recipe on this site and used it because of the good success of cheesecakes with out the usual cracks in the top and no water bath to mess with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! I don't like pumpkins or pecans, but WOW. Will be sure to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing! I loved this, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good but no actual pumpkin. I really like the pumpkin butter. I also omitted the pecans because I don't really like nuts on my cheesecake. I would make this year round, but not instead of pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A huge hit!! I made them individual size by using a ginger snap cookie as the crust in a muffin cup. Turned out great! Only cooked for about 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States