Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this last year for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was out of this world!! I've already had several people ask me if I'm making it again this year. It's very simple to make and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
An exceptional recipe. I made a few changes using 1/4 pumpkin butter and 3/4 can pumpkin - adding also a few sprinkles of allspice and ground clove(which is also known to numb gums relieving pain from toothaches). My crust I sub'd Ginger snaps in food processor from their graham crackers which really enhances the flavor. The flavors are rich and addictive. If you find that you have a little leftover in crumbs and filling (as I have) refrigerate and you can make little muffin pies the week after the holiday...because this is simply a treat we can't seem to get enough of. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Oh my gosh! If you gain weight over the holidays, this will be the reason why!! This cake/pie is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
After a trial run, I made modifications: used a spring-form pan, made our own crust thicker to support the weight of the cake, 1.5x cream cheese, substituted canned pumpkin, made the pecan topping thicker. Most popular item at last year's Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
it was a big hit when i made it, everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious, but it is deceiving because it is not like a cheesecake at all, more like a creamy pie. My husband and I loved it we will definitely be having this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't care for this. Like other reviewers mentioned, it does not have the consistency or taste of cheesecake. It tasted okay, but I won't make it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is definitely more of a creamy pumpkin pie than a cheesecake, but wow! Followed directions exactly (except used pecan halves instead of chopped) and all I can say is that it takes pumpkin pie to a whole new level and was AMAZING. The texture was creamier and the flavor was rich (I think due to the pumpkin butter), but not too rich to where you can only eat one or two bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
replaced pumpkin butter with apple butter and this was a hit at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was the BEST pie/cake we have ever had. I use pumpkin pie filling in place of pumpkin butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States