Pumpkin-Pecan Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this for my brother-in-law who is allergic to nuts and his vegan wife, so I left out the pecans and eggs. I skipped the icing (to make it vegan) and dusted it with powdered sugar. The recipe still turned out very well! Perfect vegan recipe for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. This was very good and easy to make. I ate some warm and some cooled, it tastes best when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I decided to make this recipe to bring in fall! My husband doesn't really care for pumpkin and he thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is an ideal recipe for company, just be sure they like pumpkin. This is an easy, very attractive dessert that you can make in very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I liked this. It didn't so much remind me of a pastry, as I just consider them lighter and more crispy. However, it was like a handheld pumpkin pie in flavor and texture. Make sure to have a measuring tape on hand as I needed it to measure the square, to mark where the filling goes and to do the same thing with cutting the strips. I found a sharp knife worked best for that over scissors also. Make sure to close the perforations well or they will tear open when crossing the strips. The whipped egg white on top and the icing were nice decorative touches. I put the icing on after it cooled on a rack for 5 minutes. It was the perfect consistency with the portions suggested for milk and powdered sugar. If truth be told, the pecans on top are not needed. The icing hardens to quickly for them to stick and they cover the pretty icing and dough design.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I will definitely make this again! Very quick and easy and a delicious quick breakfast to throw together on the weekend. You could do this for a crowd in no time flat. I used the seamless crescent dough, substituted pumpkin pie spice for the spices (1-1/2 tsp), didn't mix the nuts into the pumpkin, just sprinkled a few walnuts (chopped & toasted) on top and instead of milk, used maple syrup in the glaze. There are only two of us in the house and this was gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I tried this on a whim, and was very pleased with the outcome. I had almonds on hand, and used those instead of pecans. Minimal prep, and a wonderful return! You must love pumpkin. My 6 year old and I loved it. It does not reheat very well, so try to enjoy it the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe as instructed, but the glaze needs some vanilla extract. The pecans need to be toasted before being sprinkled on top of the braid, and a pinch of salt would be helpful in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Easy, seasonal, and tasty. What more could you want? Oh and it was pretty. I made it for a potluck dessert, and when topped with fresh whipped cream it was great. It has also been a great breakfast this week as a pumpkin coffee cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States