Pumpkin Pecan Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty. Mine didn't turn out dry enough to be a biscotti, so it was more like a cookie. Still delicious. Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I wound up having to add a little more pumpkin than the recipe called for, since my "dough" was initially so dry that I couldn't get it to stick together, but other than that, a great recipe. Can't wait to dunk these in my coffee tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauLau
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a good biscotti recipe, although it needed a few adjustments. I halved the ingredients as I didn't want or need 3 dozen biscotti! The dough was extremely dry and very hard to work with, so I had to add a bit of vegetable oil, additional vanilla extract and even a small amount of water to make it workable. I also added pumpkin pie spice to give it more pumpkin flavour. I'd recommend adding more than the recommended serving of pumpkin puree (try 1 cup); I think this would help with the blend-ability of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great! I doubled all the spices except cinnamon, which I tripled. Used about 2/3 cup pumpkin and had to add a little extra flour to make up for the extra moisture. Also used chopped toasted pecans instead of walnuts. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe precisely so that it could be judged on its own merit - and it's terrific! Delicious crispy biscotti - with a delightful hint of pumpkin pie. Low fat, too, so that's a bonus. Biscotti keeps forever - but you probably wont' need to know that...they're too darned good to last! My advice? Don't change a thing if you want pumpkin pecan biscotti - otherwise look for another recipe. Thanks so much for sharing. These cookies will be a Christmas present for a friend living 3000 miles away - so they had to be "built tough"... :) Bonus #2? The house smells like an upscale bakery...nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made this recipe. It was fabulous! I used walnuts and added a sugar glaze. fantastic recipe. I forgot to take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe was ok. It was super sticky so I had to add an additional 1/2 cup of flour. I added an additional 1/2 cup of pumpkin and a bit more cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. The extra pumpkin and spices made it better. Some people said it made too much dough. I didn't get enough. My logs were 8" x 4 1/2" x 2" and 10" x 5" x 2". I only got 22 slices out of it. If I make it again, I'm going to have to double or triple the recipe. The only thing I really liked about this recipe was that it wasn't too sweet. I will make it again but with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing! This was our first time baking biscotti. The recipe was easy to follow and they came out perfectly. What a wonderful and delicious fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
as it is written, this recipe did not work for me. this does not make a stiff batter. It makes a large batch of barely damp crumbs that need more liquid to form even a rudimentary dough. I will definitely avoid making this recipe again, as even the flavor left much to be desired, and I love pumpkin in any form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Its a little different in texture than other biscotti's I've tried, but it's a very good recipe. I added extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States