Pumpkin Pecan Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty. Mine didn't turn out dry enough to be a biscotti, so it was more like a cookie. Still delicious. Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I wound up having to add a little more pumpkin than the recipe called for, since my "dough" was initially so dry that I couldn't get it to stick together, but other than that, a great recipe. Can't wait to dunk these in my coffee tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauLau
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a good biscotti recipe, although it needed a few adjustments. I halved the ingredients as I didn't want or need 3 dozen biscotti! The dough was extremely dry and very hard to work with, so I had to add a bit of vegetable oil, additional vanilla extract and even a small amount of water to make it workable. I also added pumpkin pie spice to give it more pumpkin flavour. I'd recommend adding more than the recommended serving of pumpkin puree (try 1 cup); I think this would help with the blend-ability of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great! I doubled all the spices except cinnamon, which I tripled. Used about 2/3 cup pumpkin and had to add a little extra flour to make up for the extra moisture. Also used chopped toasted pecans instead of walnuts. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe precisely so that it could be judged on its own merit - and it's terrific! Delicious crispy biscotti - with a delightful hint of pumpkin pie. Low fat, too, so that's a bonus. Biscotti keeps forever - but you probably wont' need to know that...they're too darned good to last! My advice? Don't change a thing if you want pumpkin pecan biscotti - otherwise look for another recipe. Thanks so much for sharing. These cookies will be a Christmas present for a friend living 3000 miles away - so they had to be "built tough"... :) Bonus #2? The house smells like an upscale bakery...nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made this recipe. It was fabulous! I used walnuts and added a sugar glaze. fantastic recipe. I forgot to take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe was ok. It was super sticky so I had to add an additional 1/2 cup of flour. I added an additional 1/2 cup of pumpkin and a bit more cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. The extra pumpkin and spices made it better. Some people said it made too much dough. I didn't get enough. My logs were 8" x 4 1/2" x 2" and 10" x 5" x 2". I only got 22 slices out of it. If I make it again, I'm going to have to double or triple the recipe. The only thing I really liked about this recipe was that it wasn't too sweet. I will make it again but with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing! This was our first time baking biscotti. The recipe was easy to follow and they came out perfectly. What a wonderful and delicious fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
as it is written, this recipe did not work for me. this does not make a stiff batter. It makes a large batch of barely damp crumbs that need more liquid to form even a rudimentary dough. I will definitely avoid making this recipe again, as even the flavor left much to be desired, and I love pumpkin in any form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Its a little different in texture than other biscotti's I've tried, but it's a very good recipe. I added extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States