Pumpkin Pecan Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Only good served the same day. Added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I thought these were very good. Nice flavor. I might have added a little more spices than the recipe called for since I wanted to use up the last of a container of cinnamon, but the spices were good in my opinion! The texture was sticky and I wet my hands to shape the logs, but that is typical of biscotti dough. I like mine extra crunchy so I left mine in the oven after I turned it off to make them harden up. The logs were wider than 2 inches, probably 10 by 4-5 inches. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am a sourdough pancake snob but I have to admit this is a great tasking pancake. Whenever I have extra buttermilk I make this quick and easy pancake for breakfast and always rave reviews. The recipe is easily cut into thirds which is perfect for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
used almonds instead.very good. try honey instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! Makes a nice, hard biscotti that stands up to dipping. The spices were perfect. A great recipe for using that last bit of leftover pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hopper
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just got done making this. Delicious! First from-scratch bakery item (outside of home-ec) It was a success in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Amazing! This was our first time baking biscotti. The recipe was easy to follow and they came out perfectly. What a wonderful and delicious fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made this recipe. It was fabulous! I used walnuts and added a sugar glaze. fantastic recipe. I forgot to take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe precisely so that it could be judged on its own merit - and it's terrific! Delicious crispy biscotti - with a delightful hint of pumpkin pie. Low fat, too, so that's a bonus. Biscotti keeps forever - but you probably wont' need to know that...they're too darned good to last! My advice? Don't change a thing if you want pumpkin pecan biscotti - otherwise look for another recipe. Thanks so much for sharing. These cookies will be a Christmas present for a friend living 3000 miles away - so they had to be "built tough"... :) Bonus #2? The house smells like an upscale bakery...nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great! I doubled all the spices except cinnamon, which I tripled. Used about 2/3 cup pumpkin and had to add a little extra flour to make up for the extra moisture. Also used chopped toasted pecans instead of walnuts. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States