Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I wanted to like this, but it was just too bland and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awampler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Pretty tasty with the ginger. Would probably make this again when we have alot of pumpkin at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did make the recipe as stated it is VERY bland. I did use 1/4 c evaporated milk instead of nonfat it does make it thicker. A lot of people said it was a thin sauce evaporated milk is the key to the thickness. I added the 1/4 c & kept adding a little at a time till I got the sauce I wanted. I added the parmesian cheese to the cooking sauce. I added 5 tsp of brown sugar. With this tweaking it came out awesome. My daughter is a vegetarian I tried the recipe because of her.She said it was great. I am happy I found this recipe it gives her something else to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Oh yes it me again I am the one who added real instant potato flakes 3/4 cup into the broth at the end of its cook time and more spice and cheese I forgot I also added a big table spoon of tomato paste it was then my recipe and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I'm sorry! I really wanted to like it, but, although edible, it was very bland. Neither my husband or kiddos went back for more and we ended up with a ton of leftovers. I tried to doctor it for another meal but alas, this just isn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Guess I prefer my pumpkin in a dessert or bread. Kids wouldn't eat it, and I don't blame them. Recipe was easy enough to follow and I first made a roux as suggested. Just not for us unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Doubled entire recipe and pretty much quadrupled all the spices, plus added sage to taste and subbed a dry white wine for 1/4 cup of the broth to round out the flavors. Used heavy cream instead of milk and margarine, hey it was going to go bad in my fridge and it tastes AWESOME! Served over Barilla veggie pasta (macaroni, though would work with any pasta) with grilled chicken breast. AMAZING new Fall entrée, with my additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Black

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I started with sauteed leeks finely chopped instead of onion powder and used chicken broth and reduced it down to strengthen its flavour and didn't use the milk and margarine ( who uses margarine any more?) and I put in a dollop of goats cheese instead of parmesan (to make it dairy free) and a a few tbsp of balsamic reduction, now it has a little kick and a deepened flavour.I also added diced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great starter recipe! I made it as-is because I was running late for work, but next time I'll add some roasted veggies and a little more spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was totally disgusting. We threw it away. I didn't have parmesan cheese, so that is probably why it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States