Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Used large box of vanilla pudding (not sugarfree), and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this with canned pumpkin, 1 box sugar free butterscotch pudding, 1 cup of evaporated milk and a half cup fat free milk with the pumpkin spice, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is so easy and so quick. My husband licked the bowl and being as he doesn't like pumpkin, that was BIG! Sets up nicely in the fridge and truly is delicious. I added 1/2 teaspoon more of the spice and also, used cream in place of the skim milk. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
My daughter-in-law made this for her Mom who is a diabetic and she thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Pretty good, but had a bit of a strange aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe was ok . It need something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe could not have been any easier. I love pumpkin and am always thinking of new ways to serve it. I used 2 (3.4 oz) boxes of french vanilla pudding (not sugar-free) and 1/2 of a 29 oz can of pumpkin. I added close to 1 Tbls of pumpkin pie spice and used 2 cups of 2% milk since I didn't have the evaporated or skim. This tastes just like a pumpkin pie...of course it's crustless and has a different texture. Can't wait to try this out on my son. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very good! Definitely use the large size pudding box. I am not that crazy about the 'after taste' or difficulty in beating the lumps out of sugar-free puddings, so I think I will use regular next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not being able to eat sugar and keeping a low carb diet really gets difficult-especially when you want dessert! This recipe is absolutely fabulous-it tastes exactly like pumpkin pie-I couldn't believe my taste buds! Congrats Robyn-I am passing this one on to all my other friends with diabetes...you make it very easy to convince my naughty boyfriend to eat less sugar he he he
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Absolutely grand with a large box of pudding, and a little whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States