Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Used regular condensed milk so calories are higher I'm sure. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Guilt free, perhaps, but that is the most positive thing that I can say about this recipe. I host a dessert buffet at Thanksgiving and served this parfait in mini cups. Not one person had more than one or two bites. I did not care for the flavor or the consistency. I guess I would just prefer an occasional indulgence than a sugar free/low fat creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I fed this to my family tonight. It was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed it. I did end up using a 5 oz box of sugar-free vanilla pudding and an entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk, along with 4 oz of water. My mother in law is celiac and diabetic so this was fantastic. We will make frequently. Delicious. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent! I made this recipe with the large size pudding, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly as stated. I'm a diabetic, and I've been watching my diet closely. This was an absolute guiltless treat. It's so easy, and the flavor is amazing. Strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Pumpkin Pie is my favorite flavor and this parfait did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I love anything pumpkin and am trying to cut back on sugar so I decided to try this. I "believe there is a mis-print on the ingredients given though." It calls for a 1oz package, which doesn't exist. Pudding comes in 3.8 oz packages as their smallest. To stick with the recipe I tried to only use 1 oz of the package and got pumpkin milk. So, I went by what I thought and used the whole package. Once, I added that and beat it, it tasted and had the consistency of uncooked pumpkin pie filling, ready for a pie. It would probably have been easier to beat the 3.8 oz box of pudding with both the milks and then fold in the pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice. In order for this to taste like a parfait it would need some type of whipped topping folded into it though, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
GREAT no sugar/flour dessert option. I ended up just using the whole can of pumpkin and evaporated milk, added a little allspice and additional pumpkin pie spice. I put it in one big casserole dish and serve out 3/4 cup servings with 2 tbsp of sugar free cool whip on top. Makes a lot! Taste just like pumpkin pie filling minus all the sugar and calories! Thanks for a great holiday dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicoleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
OMG This was awesome, I did have to make a change. I used the 5oz. pkg, of Jello sugar free pudding and replaced the evaporated skim milk with an 8oz. container of Cool Whip Fat Free which I folded in after the other ingredients were mixed. I had those things on hand and they worked out GREAT. Served it in a wine glass, with a dallop of FF whipped topping and sprinkled some spiced waffer cookies that I put in a food processor, so it was nice and fine. Finished it off with half a spiced waffer cookie on top of the whipped topping. Everyone loved it and I think this might replace the pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yes! What a great, guilt-free treat! I used one package (not two...) of the pudding just as the recipe directs. I used half "Hood Calorie-Countown Milk," which is a reduced fat and low carbohydrate milk, and half full-fat half-and-half. So we've got sugar-free, a fruit (or vegetable), and dairy. That means you're eating a fabulous dessert that's actually good for you! (Ok, let's not nitpick about the boxed pudding) Dieters, those who need to watch carbs (sugar) or fat intake, or those who just want to eat a little healthier, rejoice! This is excellent! Tastes like a lighter, less sweet, pudding version of pumpkin pie. Hubs even liked it and he doesn't care for anything pumpkin. This would be a great addition (alongside traditional pumpkin pie) to your Thanksgiving table so no one with the above-mentioned dietary restrictions is left out. And for those who just want a delicious and satisfying dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Tasty seasonal treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States