Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I doubled the recipe and let it cool in a trifle dish, then served it with an ice cream scooper in parfait cups with whipped cream, cinnamon and pumpkin spiced marshmallows on top :-) my boys loved it and me too! I bet adding some crumbs to the bottom would also be good, like pie crumbs or graham cracker ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this using 2 boxes of instant Jell-O CHEESECAKE pudding & a can of real pumpkin & it came out so delicious,we just loved it. This is a keeper & so easy.Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is such an awesome recipe! It tastes just like pumpkin pie in pudding form. I noticed it doesn't even have added sugar, and was surprised at how tasty it was (to be low- calorie). I used canned pumpkin and 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/4 SCANT tsp. ginger, and 1/8 tsp. cloves for the pumpkin pie spice. If you use the full 1/4 tsp ginger, you will be able to taste the bite. It was great with a raspberry and some whipped cream on top or mixed in. Great for Thanksgiving, company, or just anytime because most everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have tried to make this type sugarfree recipe before and it was horrible. This was a pleasant suprise! Very good, doesn't taste sugar free. I didn't use the evaporated skim milk, only one cup of skim milk and it turned out very good, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I almost never give a bad review, but this REALLY was really bad. It was runny. It never did set. It was no where near sweet enough. It also didn't have enough spice. Maybe a second box of pudding would have made the difference in both sweetness and the problem setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! This recipe is very basic, and although it doesn't need to be, I doctored it up quite a bit. I used a large box of Instant Pudding and used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp allspice because I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice. I like to layer my parfait, so I crushed up vanilla wafers and pecans and layered it with Redi Whip in a goblet! I layered wafers first, then this pumpkin pudding, pecans and then Redi Whip. I repeated this layering once more and topped with a sprinkling of wafers and pecans. This recipe made 4 large goblets filled 1/3 of the way and 5 cordials which I served to all of the children at our get together. It was a huge hit, especially with the kids who exclaimed enthusiastically how much they LOVE pumpkin pie, and this was even better! I will be adding this to my recipe book and sharing it with lots of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It was pretty good. I didn't really think it tasted like pumpkin pie without the crust as some have mentioned, but there are many ways to make pumpkin pie and I can imagine there are pies that might taste quite similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very yummy. I only rate it four stars because the spice was a little much. When I make it again I will cut back a wee bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was really tasty but I have to admit that I couldn't just put it in a cup and call it done....I made a cookie crust (no bake) in a 9 inch pie plate and poured the mixture into that. Then chilled overnight. I found that it needed just a bit more pumpkin pie spice for flavor, but hey, if you love pumpkin pie...this is a recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Used regular condensed milk so calories are higher I'm sure. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States