Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very good! Definitely use the large size pudding box. I am not that crazy about the 'after taste' or difficulty in beating the lumps out of sugar-free puddings, so I think I will use regular next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This parfait was excellent and time efficient. Great for a quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
First time making this recipe for my Mom for Christmas. Very easy to make and is so smooth and creamy. Has a wonderful pumkin pie flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This is wonderful. I love pumpkin and am a diabetic, so most pumpkin reipes are loaded with carbs and fat. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
It is a great easy, delicious recipe, I added 8ounces of fat free, sugar free cool whip, folded it in at the end, which makes it lighter and a prettier look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Like pumpkin pie without the crust - absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was delicious! All my relatives and husband loved this wonderful dessert! We followed the same directions, except using a LARGE box of pudding mix as suggested by another reviewer and using premade pumpkin pie filling. We topped it with sugar free topping and served it in wine glasses. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Absolutely grand with a large box of pudding, and a little whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not being able to eat sugar and keeping a low carb diet really gets difficult-especially when you want dessert! This recipe is absolutely fabulous-it tastes exactly like pumpkin pie-I couldn't believe my taste buds! Congrats Robyn-I am passing this one on to all my other friends with diabetes...you make it very easy to convince my naughty boyfriend to eat less sugar he he he
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe could not have been any easier. I love pumpkin and am always thinking of new ways to serve it. I used 2 (3.4 oz) boxes of french vanilla pudding (not sugar-free) and 1/2 of a 29 oz can of pumpkin. I added close to 1 Tbls of pumpkin pie spice and used 2 cups of 2% milk since I didn't have the evaporated or skim. This tastes just like a pumpkin pie...of course it's crustless and has a different texture. Can't wait to try this out on my son. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States