Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Thanks Robyn for another winner. I would follow your recipes anywhere! One warning to cooks. I think some folks made this using the smaller box of Sugar free instant pudding. It will only work and be a wonderful consistancy if you use the large box of instant pudding. I love pumpkin and thought this was wonderful even thought I usually do not like instant pudding. I used fat free milk and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
It is a great easy, delicious recipe, I added 8ounces of fat free, sugar free cool whip, folded it in at the end, which makes it lighter and a prettier look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yes! What a great, guilt-free treat! I used one package (not two...) of the pudding just as the recipe directs. I used half "Hood Calorie-Countown Milk," which is a reduced fat and low carbohydrate milk, and half full-fat half-and-half. So we've got sugar-free, a fruit (or vegetable), and dairy. That means you're eating a fabulous dessert that's actually good for you! (Ok, let's not nitpick about the boxed pudding) Dieters, those who need to watch carbs (sugar) or fat intake, or those who just want to eat a little healthier, rejoice! This is excellent! Tastes like a lighter, less sweet, pudding version of pumpkin pie. Hubs even liked it and he doesn't care for anything pumpkin. This would be a great addition (alongside traditional pumpkin pie) to your Thanksgiving table so no one with the above-mentioned dietary restrictions is left out. And for those who just want a delicious and satisfying dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This is wonderful. I love pumpkin and am a diabetic, so most pumpkin reipes are loaded with carbs and fat. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe could not have been any easier. I love pumpkin and am always thinking of new ways to serve it. I used 2 (3.4 oz) boxes of french vanilla pudding (not sugar-free) and 1/2 of a 29 oz can of pumpkin. I added close to 1 Tbls of pumpkin pie spice and used 2 cups of 2% milk since I didn't have the evaporated or skim. This tastes just like a pumpkin pie...of course it's crustless and has a different texture. Can't wait to try this out on my son. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not being able to eat sugar and keeping a low carb diet really gets difficult-especially when you want dessert! This recipe is absolutely fabulous-it tastes exactly like pumpkin pie-I couldn't believe my taste buds! Congrats Robyn-I am passing this one on to all my other friends with diabetes...you make it very easy to convince my naughty boyfriend to eat less sugar he he he
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was delicious! All my relatives and husband loved this wonderful dessert! We followed the same directions, except using a LARGE box of pudding mix as suggested by another reviewer and using premade pumpkin pie filling. We topped it with sugar free topping and served it in wine glasses. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
We didn't like the taste of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I fed this to my family tonight. It was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed it. I did end up using a 5 oz box of sugar-free vanilla pudding and an entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk, along with 4 oz of water. My mother in law is celiac and diabetic so this was fantastic. We will make frequently. Delicious. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Tastes just like pumpkin pie without the crust. No need to alter the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States