Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This parfait was excellent and time efficient. Great for a quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
First time making this recipe for my Mom for Christmas. Very easy to make and is so smooth and creamy. Has a wonderful pumkin pie flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
The best thing about this recipe is that it's low in fat. I let it chill in the fridge overnight and it was soupy the next morning. I added some more vanilla pudding mix and it thickened right up and tasted ok. Also, it was a little too spicy for my taste. I think next time I will add a little less of the pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Thanks Robyn for another winner. I would follow your recipes anywhere! One warning to cooks. I think some folks made this using the smaller box of Sugar free instant pudding. It will only work and be a wonderful consistancy if you use the large box of instant pudding. I love pumpkin and thought this was wonderful even thought I usually do not like instant pudding. I used fat free milk and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This is wonderful. I love pumpkin and am a diabetic, so most pumpkin reipes are loaded with carbs and fat. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
It is a great easy, delicious recipe, I added 8ounces of fat free, sugar free cool whip, folded it in at the end, which makes it lighter and a prettier look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
We didn't like the taste of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Like pumpkin pie without the crust - absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was delicious! All my relatives and husband loved this wonderful dessert! We followed the same directions, except using a LARGE box of pudding mix as suggested by another reviewer and using premade pumpkin pie filling. We topped it with sugar free topping and served it in wine glasses. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Absolutely grand with a large box of pudding, and a little whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States