Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. This is a great recipe! My girls accually fought over the last one. They had no idea they were eating so healthy! I love that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was yummy.My Dad is Diabetic and this was great treat he loves pumpkin pie.Made it for Thanksgiving and never missed the pie.EASY TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very good. I use 1 cup whipping cream and 1 cup water in place of the milk called for. I also use sugar-free pudding mix since my husband is a diabetic and does not need the extra carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made this for my hubby who is diabetic. I used 2 packages of Jello Sugar Free Cheesecake Flavored Pudding and used the entire 15 oz can of pumpkin and 12 oz can of evaporated milk instead of one cup of each. I also added an extra cup of milk. I don't have pumpkin pie spice so I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp allspice. This set up great and I didn't notice an after taste. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Reynolds, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Easy and FANTASTIC. I folded in come cook whip to make pumpkin mousse just because I do not have super cute parfait glasses...but believe me, I am going to pick some up to make it a special treat for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Tastes just like pumpkin pie without the crust. No need to alter the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I'll have to agree that there really is an aftertaste and I can't figure out why because I make fat free/sugar free chocolate pudding all the time with no problems. That seems to be the only complaint I have with this recipe, other than the fact that I only used half the amount of liquid and it came out perfectly. I suggest trying this with regular instant pudding. Don't get me wrong, I'm eating it and it's not bad, but I'm getting an almost bitter taste in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Used large box of vanilla pudding (not sugarfree), and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcontro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this with canned pumpkin, 1 box sugar free butterscotch pudding, 1 cup of evaporated milk and a half cup fat free milk with the pumpkin spice, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States