Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was expecting this to be taste like pumpkin pie and it just didn't....more like vanilla pudding with pumpkin in it. It probably would have been better if I didn't have expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great Recipe! I am dieting and wanted to find a yummy desert to fix my sweet tooth. This recipe did it and I could not tell it was low calorie/sugar free! That is saying alot because I LOVE real sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this for guests and everyone loved it. I did take another reviewer's advice and used the large box of pudding mix. I also used 1 1/2 teaspons of pumpkin pie spice. I topped it with a little coolwhip sprinkled lightly with cinnamon, finely ground ginger snaps and chopped, toasted pecans. It was a nice presention and so delicious. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good--but then again, I am a huge pumpkin fan. I did follow the reviews of others and used the LARGE box of Jell-o instant vanilla pudding. Next time I plan to try the french vanilla pudding---yum! I topped it off with some whipped cream and crumbled graham crackers--a nice fall treat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I love this recipe but instead of vanilla pudding, I use butterscotch pudding and layer it in parfait glasses with cool whip and crumbled ginger snaps for a crust. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This one is great. The only tweak I did was instead of the evaporated milk, I used cool whip. Don't even attempt to mix this with a mixer; it's too thick. Just mix with a spoon thoroughly. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This dessert is amazing! So simple and delicious! You can make this sugar free and no one will be able to tell the difference. We topped ours with RediWhip...next time might try sprinkling chopped pecans, crushed graham crackers or ginger cookie. Very good recipe for a quick and yummy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I was looking for a way to use up a big 'ol can of pumpkin that I'd had in my cupboard forever. This stuff was so tasty, that it'll be making a regular appearance in my lunch box. It's nice and spicy, and rich. I'm not diabetic, but I am trying to lose weight and this is a nice way to splurge without goin' overboard. For what it is, I give it 4 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireMedicJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Love this! A cool (easy) and refreshing dessert. You can use cheesecake flavored pudding as well for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
it was good. not great. swapped out the milk for soy, perhaps that was its blunder. also had to add a whoooole bunch more spice for taste. at least 2-3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, as well as 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and a little bit of nutmeg. overall pretty good, and you can't beat it being so low calorie, which is what i was after. better alternative than chocolate cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States