Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent! I made this recipe with the large size pudding, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly as stated. I'm a diabetic, and I've been watching my diet closely. This was an absolute guiltless treat. It's so easy, and the flavor is amazing. Strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Pumpkin Pie is my favorite flavor and this parfait did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I love anything pumpkin and am trying to cut back on sugar so I decided to try this. I "believe there is a mis-print on the ingredients given though." It calls for a 1oz package, which doesn't exist. Pudding comes in 3.8 oz packages as their smallest. To stick with the recipe I tried to only use 1 oz of the package and got pumpkin milk. So, I went by what I thought and used the whole package. Once, I added that and beat it, it tasted and had the consistency of uncooked pumpkin pie filling, ready for a pie. It would probably have been easier to beat the 3.8 oz box of pudding with both the milks and then fold in the pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice. In order for this to taste like a parfait it would need some type of whipped topping folded into it though, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
GREAT no sugar/flour dessert option. I ended up just using the whole can of pumpkin and evaporated milk, added a little allspice and additional pumpkin pie spice. I put it in one big casserole dish and serve out 3/4 cup servings with 2 tbsp of sugar free cool whip on top. Makes a lot! Taste just like pumpkin pie filling minus all the sugar and calories! Thanks for a great holiday dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicoleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
OMG This was awesome, I did have to make a change. I used the 5oz. pkg, of Jello sugar free pudding and replaced the evaporated skim milk with an 8oz. container of Cool Whip Fat Free which I folded in after the other ingredients were mixed. I had those things on hand and they worked out GREAT. Served it in a wine glass, with a dallop of FF whipped topping and sprinkled some spiced waffer cookies that I put in a food processor, so it was nice and fine. Finished it off with half a spiced waffer cookie on top of the whipped topping. Everyone loved it and I think this might replace the pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yes! What a great, guilt-free treat! I used one package (not two...) of the pudding just as the recipe directs. I used half "Hood Calorie-Countown Milk," which is a reduced fat and low carbohydrate milk, and half full-fat half-and-half. So we've got sugar-free, a fruit (or vegetable), and dairy. That means you're eating a fabulous dessert that's actually good for you! (Ok, let's not nitpick about the boxed pudding) Dieters, those who need to watch carbs (sugar) or fat intake, or those who just want to eat a little healthier, rejoice! This is excellent! Tastes like a lighter, less sweet, pudding version of pumpkin pie. Hubs even liked it and he doesn't care for anything pumpkin. This would be a great addition (alongside traditional pumpkin pie) to your Thanksgiving table so no one with the above-mentioned dietary restrictions is left out. And for those who just want a delicious and satisfying dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Tasty seasonal treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. It's awesome! Great for this Fall weather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
GREAT low fat treat for those who are watching their weight and sugar intake. I made this as the recipe stated but next time, I'd like to try to make this more as a "mousse" and fold in FF whipped topping instead of the skim milk. This would be good made into a frozen ice pop, too, I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was expecting this to be taste like pumpkin pie and it just didn't....more like vanilla pudding with pumpkin in it. It probably would have been better if I didn't have expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States