Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is such an awesome recipe! It tastes just like pumpkin pie in pudding form. I noticed it doesn't even have added sugar, and was surprised at how tasty it was (to be low- calorie). I used canned pumpkin and 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/4 SCANT tsp. ginger, and 1/8 tsp. cloves for the pumpkin pie spice. If you use the full 1/4 tsp ginger, you will be able to taste the bite. It was great with a raspberry and some whipped cream on top or mixed in. Great for Thanksgiving, company, or just anytime because most everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have tried to make this type sugarfree recipe before and it was horrible. This was a pleasant suprise! Very good, doesn't taste sugar free. I didn't use the evaporated skim milk, only one cup of skim milk and it turned out very good, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I almost never give a bad review, but this REALLY was really bad. It was runny. It never did set. It was no where near sweet enough. It also didn't have enough spice. Maybe a second box of pudding would have made the difference in both sweetness and the problem setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! This recipe is very basic, and although it doesn't need to be, I doctored it up quite a bit. I used a large box of Instant Pudding and used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp allspice because I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice. I like to layer my parfait, so I crushed up vanilla wafers and pecans and layered it with Redi Whip in a goblet! I layered wafers first, then this pumpkin pudding, pecans and then Redi Whip. I repeated this layering once more and topped with a sprinkling of wafers and pecans. This recipe made 4 large goblets filled 1/3 of the way and 5 cordials which I served to all of the children at our get together. It was a huge hit, especially with the kids who exclaimed enthusiastically how much they LOVE pumpkin pie, and this was even better! I will be adding this to my recipe book and sharing it with lots of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It was pretty good. I didn't really think it tasted like pumpkin pie without the crust as some have mentioned, but there are many ways to make pumpkin pie and I can imagine there are pies that might taste quite similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very yummy. I only rate it four stars because the spice was a little much. When I make it again I will cut back a wee bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was really tasty but I have to admit that I couldn't just put it in a cup and call it done....I made a cookie crust (no bake) in a 9 inch pie plate and poured the mixture into that. Then chilled overnight. I found that it needed just a bit more pumpkin pie spice for flavor, but hey, if you love pumpkin pie...this is a recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Used regular condensed milk so calories are higher I'm sure. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Guilt free, perhaps, but that is the most positive thing that I can say about this recipe. I host a dessert buffet at Thanksgiving and served this parfait in mini cups. Not one person had more than one or two bites. I did not care for the flavor or the consistency. I guess I would just prefer an occasional indulgence than a sugar free/low fat creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I fed this to my family tonight. It was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed it. I did end up using a 5 oz box of sugar-free vanilla pudding and an entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk, along with 4 oz of water. My mother in law is celiac and diabetic so this was fantastic. We will make frequently. Delicious. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States