Pumpkin Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for Turkey Day 2014 for my dad who is diabetic but still loves his desserts. Super easy! I put everything together for the pumpkin pie pudding when I got there and layered into parfait glasses with graham crackers and Cool Whip. They were ready by the time he was ready for dessert and he LOVED them! Thank you and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creations by ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband loves pumpkin pie so I am always looking for new ideas. This recipe is super easy, low calorie and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe as is. Way to sweet for my taste. Thanks for the recipe, it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
simple, creamy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Good in a pinch! Ran short on ingredients, but used box of pumpkin pie pudding, cup of pumpkin puree and 2 cups of 2% milk and topped with whipped cream. Didn't set up but we ate it so quick maybe we just didn't give it time! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is super easy, fast and amazing! I make lots and refrigerate it and take it to work for a sweet snack. It's also a kick for parties in a pretty wine glass with a dab of whip cream on top. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lusch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alkarmi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe, all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this for my dad who just found out that he is diabetic. I didnt change a thing. He LOVED it, ...and so did I. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Really more of a 3 star for flavor but I used a large box of pudding (Ithink it was 1.5 oz) and the end result had a really strong sugar substitute flavor. It did sit up well and it was easy. Not sure that a small box of pudding would make that much of a difference on getting rid of that flavor or not. Would try it with a regular box pf pudding but then its not so healthy and I feel like I should just have a real piece of pie if I;m going to blow my calories for the day you know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I doubled the recipe and let it cool in a trifle dish, then served it with an ice cream scooper in parfait cups with whipped cream, cinnamon and pumpkin spiced marshmallows on top :-) my boys loved it and me too! I bet adding some crumbs to the bottom would also be good, like pie crumbs or graham cracker ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States