Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
After we poured the batter onto the griddle, we sprinkled chocolate chips on top. Fantastic! We didn't even use syrup. My kids called them pancake cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Awesome pancakes! Left out the vinegar due to having none on hand and used 2 heaping tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of other spices. This recipe is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are DELICIOUS. I made them almost as written, just changing the spices a little. I used 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoon ginger, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. They were fluffy and had the perfect pumpkin flavor (I used fresh). Even my picky 3 year old ate all that I gave him and asked for more! I have saved this as my favorite pumpkin pancake recipe after trying many, many different ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tried MrCook's recipe for pumpkin pancakes, there is way too much spice in it. While the consistency was great, it was just too much. I would recommend this recipe, halve mrcook to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Too sweet for my husband, but they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yesterday I thought, "Oh,I want pancakes for breakfast"! I had everything on hand, except I forgot to add the vinegar, never even missed it! These were light and fluffy, my cast iron griddle did a bang up job! Instead of all the separate spices, I just added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and an extra dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract. Thank you Ruth, Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Don liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy to prepare, I used canned pumpkin and increased it by 1/3 of a cup. Didn't have allspice so I added nutmeg. The only issue was that my pancakes stuck to the pan which never has really happened before. I oiled the pan adequately. Also I added a little extra milk because the batter did look quite thick. However, the pancakes were delicious with good flavor, my family really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Off the chart delicious! Great texture. Substituted flour with 1/4 wheat flour. Used home-pureed pumpkin. Served with whipped cream and sprinkled nutmeg on top. What a treat. Kids loved it, too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_faber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States