Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I follow a reviewers tweaks and make them as follows: 2 C flour 3 T brown sugar 2 t baking powder 1 t baking soda 1 T cinnamon 1/2 t nutmeg 1/2 t salt 1 1/2 C milk 1 egg 2 T oil 1 1/3 C pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made these for my family over the Thanksgiving holiday and everyone raved about them! The only thing I did a little different from the original recipe was add almost the whole can of pumpkin puree into the mix. I felt a cup was too little. Other than that, it's our new favorite pumpkin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
ohmy! this recipe is FANTASTIC!! served them with cranberry sauce on top and wow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These r the only pancakes my two boys will eat and Leyna just raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious Thanksgiving Day breakfast tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great pancakes. I used fresh pumpkin puree and plain kefir (like buttermilk) instead of milk/vinager. They turned out so nice and fluffy and full of flavor. I added a little cloves (because I accidentally thought I had grabbed allspice, but thought why not!) and nutmeg (because it's good) and it was a great mix of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fatima
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Added a little more pumpkin purée!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Added a cup of oats for a more hearty texture. My boys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Hands down the best pumpkin pancakes ever!!! I used Apple cider vintagar. Just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle2465
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The only changes I made were to slightly decrease the amount of milk, and to add chocolate chips :) these were perfectly fluffy and will become a weekend staple for the colder months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States