Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this as written BUT it totally stuck to my electric skillet and made me use a lot of bad words. Switched to my good frying pan and they turned out great. Wonderful pancakes. Added some chocolate chips to a few. I also ordered a new electric skillet. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe for first time...we loved it!!! Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Robart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I resisted the temptation to thin the batter and just spread it out with the back of a spoon. Fluffy, melt in your mouth results. I did grate in a little fresh nutmeg with the dry ingredients, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelsey Leigh
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was my first time making home made pancakes without a box mix. WOW. These are absolutely delicious!!! They are light, fluffy, and hearty all at once!!! I made some changes since I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have milk so I used 1 cup buttermilk and half a cup of evaporated milk. I only used 1 Tbsp vinegar since I used buttermilk. I also added an additional tbsp of brown sugar, 1 tbsp white sugar, nutmeg, clove and pumpkin pie spice. These seriously taste like the consistency of IHOP pancakes which are my favorite!!! I was going to attempt a cream cheese glaze but decided to stick with IHOP syrup (which can be found at Walmart..you're welcome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made them 3 times now and I can't get them to cook right. They have a wet texture, cook longer and then they are hard to cut apart with a fork and taste tough. I would love some advice, wish this was like amazon reviews where you can post a question and get an answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Never imagined pancakes could taste this good! Even for my picky husband, who does not like pumpkin, these were a hit! Super moist and delicious even without any toppings. Definitely worth every star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanbello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Suuuuper good! I made lots of extra for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Delicious! I noted some folks say to cut back on the milk. I had some half and half that was approaching its expiration date, so I used that. I didn't measure, I just added as needed to get a thick pancake batter consistency. I'm thinking chopped nuts for the batter or topping would really work nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good! My family enjoyed these with a topping of sweetened cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummy. I added more milk to make them thinner and will add more milk next time. I am not a pumpkin fan, and I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States