Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
INCREDIBLE! I like making my own pumpkin puree and this is a great way to use what's left over if the sugar (pie) pumpkin produces more than the 2 cups needed for pies and breads. I didn't have a whole cup of pumpkin so I just scaled the recipe down with great results. I added a bit of milk to the batter to make it easier to pour. TIP: The pancakes will be lighter if you let the batter sit 5 minutes or so before cooking -- that gives the baking powder time to react and start making air bubbles. Absolutely the best pumpkin pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I have this recipe stored in my fall collection. My husband will start requesting them in October and won't quit until after Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
We ate Pumpkin pancakes at the restaurant, IHOP, last winter. I have searched for recipes to try and duplicate the pancakes...This recipe took the first place ribbon! Thank you so much! It was very good and my family enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
593 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
These pancakes are OUT OF THIS WORLD! They're moist and delicious! As always, I used REAL pumpkin instead of the canned stuff (I think it makes a HUGE difference and real pumpkins are so easy to cook--I just cut them in half, scoop out the insides, and then put them face down on a baking sheet at 425 degrees for about an hour. After they cool, the skins come off very easily. Then take the pumpkin and mash it with a potato masher. Just make sure that you use the right kind of pumpkins--sweet ones like New England or Baby Pam. The big ones at the supermarket will not work). Then I put butter REAL maple syrup on the pancakes, but they're so good, you could almost eat them plain! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
these pancakes so delicious. i had to make a secon batch for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
These pancakes are very tasty, quick and easy to make and my kids loved them!! They have requested to have them again. A definite hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Excellent! I added some chopped pecans and them topped them with a dollop of whipped cream! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I made these pancakes for a group of children at church. They devoured them! The aroma had everyone in the halls wondering what delicious dish was being prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These pancakes are GREAT! I added a little more milk because the batter was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Mmmmm. We liked these. Hubby thought they tasted healther than the other pancakes I've been making. I made them for hubby and myself on a rainy morning and it was very hearty and delicious. Used 1/4 cup whole wheat and the rest white flour. Added 1 tsp pumpkin spice in addition to the spices called for. Also added 1 tsp vanilla per hubby's request. Used most of the can of pumpkin puree and used the rest as topping like applesauce. (Mixed with butter and cinnamon). Poured butter and maple syrup on the pancakes -- we each had three pancakes and I froze the rest -- delicious and a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States