Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are DELICIOUS. I made them almost as written, just changing the spices a little. I used 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoon ginger, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. They were fluffy and had the perfect pumpkin flavor (I used fresh). Even my picky 3 year old ate all that I gave him and asked for more! I have saved this as my favorite pumpkin pancake recipe after trying many, many different ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tried MrCook's recipe for pumpkin pancakes, there is way too much spice in it. While the consistency was great, it was just too much. I would recommend this recipe, halve mrcook to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Too sweet for my husband, but they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yesterday I thought, "Oh,I want pancakes for breakfast"! I had everything on hand, except I forgot to add the vinegar, never even missed it! These were light and fluffy, my cast iron griddle did a bang up job! Instead of all the separate spices, I just added a couple teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and an extra dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract. Thank you Ruth, Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Don liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy to prepare, I used canned pumpkin and increased it by 1/3 of a cup. Didn't have allspice so I added nutmeg. The only issue was that my pancakes stuck to the pan which never has really happened before. I oiled the pan adequately. Also I added a little extra milk because the batter did look quite thick. However, the pancakes were delicious with good flavor, my family really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Off the chart delicious! Great texture. Substituted flour with 1/4 wheat flour. Used home-pureed pumpkin. Served with whipped cream and sprinkled nutmeg on top. What a treat. Kids loved it, too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_faber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Substituted buttermilk for the milk. Made a cream cheese glaze. Outstanding. Oh, and by the way, I used Trader Joe's organic canned pumpkin. Uh, canned pumpkin IS real pumpkin. Frankly I find cooking sugar pumpkin a pain in the butt and don't taste any appreciable difference that would make it worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but did not like the end product. The pancakes lacked flavor and were not light and fluffy. They were edible, but not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States