Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These were excellent just as written, except I did have to add about 1/4 c milk to make the batter less thick,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't think they were sweet enough, but then again I prefer to use very little or no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Made these for the kids this morning. Light and fluffy! But I used 1 cup whole grain spelt flour in place of one cup of white flour (milder and lighter than whole wheat flour), and added 2t white sugar in addition to the brown sugar (to make it palatable for the kids), omitted the ginger and allspice (too strong for the kids), and put in 1t pumpkin pie spice. Super fast and easy, and with common ingredients. Nice fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe is only half way good if you do tweak so many things which doesn't make a 5 star recipe in my book. We made this recipe as is and nobody at them and nobody liked the weird spongy texture. The flavor was bland and off. I cook homemade pancakes every Saturday morning and we tried this one twice and we are done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
We love pumpkin pancakes and these were not good. They were very mushy and had very little flavor. I also had to add probably an extra cup of milk to even get the batter at a consistency that was able to be put onto a griddle.. After looking at some other recipes, I think this one has way too much pumpkin purée in it. I think I'll stick to the Trader Joes boxed mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
After we poured the batter onto the griddle, we sprinkled chocolate chips on top. Fantastic! We didn't even use syrup. My kids called them pancake cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Awesome pancakes! Left out the vinegar due to having none on hand and used 2 heaping tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of other spices. This recipe is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are DELICIOUS. I made them almost as written, just changing the spices a little. I used 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoon ginger, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. They were fluffy and had the perfect pumpkin flavor (I used fresh). Even my picky 3 year old ate all that I gave him and asked for more! I have saved this as my favorite pumpkin pancake recipe after trying many, many different ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tried MrCook's recipe for pumpkin pancakes, there is way too much spice in it. While the consistency was great, it was just too much. I would recommend this recipe, halve mrcook to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Too sweet for my husband, but they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States