Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Hekimian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious. I like the pumpkin flavor with the allspice and cinnamon. I tried 1 cup all purpose and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, and they turned out pretty thick and heavy. It might have been the whole wheat flour that made them so heavy. The pancakes ended up rising to nearly half an inch which I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Omg! Absolutely perfect! Don't overmix, just bring it together and trust the griddle! Freeze leftovers for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Easley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used soy milk (unsweetened) instead of milk & sub'd whole wheat flour for regular. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Our family really loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I tripled the recipe because I make huge batches of pancakes and freeze them for easy breakfasts/snacks for my teenager. I also added maple syrup into the batter and a little bit of salt. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Amazing!! Made a few adjustments as to what I had on hand. Used 2 eggs instead of 1 and started with one cup of whole milk. I also used 2 cups of whole wheat pastry flour, 4 Tbsp of brown sugar, along with 3 tsp of pre mixed pumpkin pie spice plus 1 tsp of cinnamon. After the wet and dry was combined, added about another 1/4 cup of milk. Also whipped up some cinnamon and brow sugar butter and used real maple syrup!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Added some pecans as they were cooking. They were great! May try candying the pecans first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Antaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
these are great--replaced the oil with 1/2 cup of applesauce and added another egg. No syrup needed these were so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie McFarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States