Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Just tried it! i subbed the easy pumpkin pie filling for the pumpkin puree, and then halved the spices and the vinegar and its AMAZING! its pumpkin pie in pancake form!! i cant wait to finish making them so i can eat them with a little whipped topping! this is defiantly a recipe for my recipe book! I made the pancakes yesterday and they were wonderful, so i decided to try them as waffels today, review edit to come :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessKa Calvo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These were not good. I followed the recipe, and they made the house smell wonderful, but they wouldn't cook in the middle no matter how much I flattened them or how low or high the heat was. And they tasted like just dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My daughter fell in love with these pancakes! Recipe was easy, quick and painless-I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I'm a pancake and maple syrup snob - grew up making our own maple syrup on our farm. These are hands down the best pancakes I've ever had. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and an half teaspoon of nutmeg. Great seasonal treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made these. My daughter loved them. So moist and fluffy. I didn't have allspice but I had trader joes pumpkin pie spice. These are the best homemade pancake recipe. I put in a little extra brown sugar. Thank you for a great recipe.I am sure ths will be a family favorite. Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It is the best breakfast food ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eilish
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Like Autumn in your mouth! Pancakes rise well and have great flavour and texture. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If you love pumpkin and pancakes go home and make these immediately! I used pumpkin that I roasted and pureed myself. They were amazing and I made them exactly as the recipe states. I didn't, nor would I, change a thing. My husband who isn't exactly a big pumpkin fan made himself an omelet for breakfast and after having a bite of my pancake he ended up having two pancakes with his omelet! They are honestly that good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were amazing!! I used sugar pumpkin blended with almond milk. Used almond milk instead and added a little pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are very fluffy pancakes. They are good, but could use st least another tablespoon sugar and 1-2 tesspoons spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States